We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo great!! Especially grace is best person ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Ranked #23 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
1 review
“Soooo great!! Especially grace is best person ever!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Dragonfly has soooo great service and there are soo great staff also!! They make my memories very memorable and worthy!! I can not forget dragonfly. And if i go cusco again i will definitely stay dragonfly !!! And grace is the best !!!! Luvya!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoDragonFly13, Manager at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Lyra,

Thanks you so much for your review, we do our best for our guest to enjoy the time they spend with us.

You brought a really good atmosphere to the Hostel and a great Staff like you say is all the time happy to help you to enjoy the beautiful city of Cusco.

Have a good and safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    119
    40
    22
    9
See reviews for
15
104
115
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked dragonfly due to the rave reviews on tripadvisor but we were so disappointed. It was quite far from the square compared to other hostels in the area and that was just the first of it. We arrived and were shown the double room we booked. It was right on the courtyard with no blinds and a door that didn't open properly. When we asked if there was any chance of changing rooms we wwre rudely told no that was it. After that we decided to find somewhere else to stay. They did refund half of our money but I would really recommend if you are a couple to stay somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank libertybelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoDragonFly13, Manager at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear, Liberty and Andrew,

We are truly sorry to read this review. Our Backpacker hostel is the second closest one to the square (3 blocks away) is like 5 minutes walking . As we told you before the door of your room is a bit tricky to open and we are sorry our receptionist couldn’t explain you how it works and the windows have curtains. As we understand that we have some rooms that are in front of the courtyard we try to keep the music low so you can rest as pleasant as you can. We are not a party hostel.

Our first concern about your complaint was about our new receptionist behavior as we are well known about our nice and great customer service. We think there may be an English misunderstanding as we realize that our receptionist English is not fluent and she may try to explain that there was no other double room to switch. At the moment she is no longer working with us but we don't accept from any member of our staff this kind of attitude

As we heard this from you we charge you the 50% and not the 100% of the booking as a way to recompense you for the inconveniences. Also our invitation to have some drinks covered by the hostel still on.

We hope in the future you give us an opportunity to show you that our service is the best.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Best service especially from the front desk (Graciela). She welcomed us with warmth and love. We really do appreciate the hospitality from everyone! We would definitely return on our next holiday to cusco. :)
Good team work guys ! Xxxxxxxx

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoDragonFly13, Manager at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Rika,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure for us to have you here in Dragonfly Hostel in Cusco.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make our guest feel like home during their stay.

All the staff gives the 200% of themselves to attend to the needs that our guest may have.
Hope you think about us in your next holiday.

Safe & Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the building is lovely, my room was very clean and the hostel is quiet - they close their bar at 10:30pm. This has got to be one of the best bargains in Cusco.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoDragonFly13, Manager at Dragonfly Hostels Cusco, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Lucy,

It´s good to hear that you like our service. Our lovely housekeepers always do their best to keep the place clean and tidy. And we also worry about the sleep time of our guest so we close the bar at 10:30pm but our guest are free to keep partying at the bars and club that are just a few block away from us.

Thank again for your review and you trust in Dragonfly hostels Cusco
Hope hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here very much. Very clean, spacious rooms, convenient location, good internet and very nice staff. And not unimportant, best hot showers we had in South America! Only point would be the laundry as we lost some as they mixed it up with somebody else his laundry but that's because they have outsourced it to another company. Would be better if the hostal would get its own washing machines. Staff did everything to fix it and I don't think it is a regular problem. Other than that this place is perfect. Thanks!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at this hostel before Christmas time. It was my first trip sleeping in a hostel and I couldn't ask for more!! The place is well decorated, colorful and charming, with great communal areas. The owners are adorable (especially the french accent), and they can help you plan anything you need, answer all questions, and even counsel you on nice restaurants around :) On top of that, who would think you could find a hostel with a microbrewerie in Cusco? That was a nice and delicious surprise!!

Room Tip: There are some privates rooms with your own bathroom/shower !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Love it, great atmosphere, you feel home right when you enter!
Julien is a star, very helpful. Not sure how many hats he owns though...
Open air area, bar, kitchen and barbecue in case you need anything.
Staff is wonderful, go try it guys :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnvibes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#21 of 167 in Cusco
1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 455 in Cusco
1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 455 in Cusco
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 455 in Cusco
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 455 in Cusco
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intro Hostels Cusco
Intro Hostels Cusco
#17 of 455 in Cusco
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hostels Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hostels Cusco

Property: Dragonfly Hostels Cusco
Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 245, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 455 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dragonfly Hostels offer unique ambiance in the historical district of Cusco and is located only 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Enjoy your stay in an authentic colonial house with great facilities at affordable prices. Enjoy our barbecue nights around the bar. Discover our microbrewery and try our brew of the month. Welcoming staff 24h/7, Free WiFi and common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Dragonfly Hostels Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing