We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value and friendly find”
Review of Hostal Wayras

Hostal Wayras
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Wayras
Ranked #185 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Quiet, but very friendly hostal just ten minutes' walk from the main Plaza in Cusco. We stayed in two different rooms before and after Machu Picchu, and both times we were offered a spacious family room at double room prices. The rooms had firm beds, hot showers and cable TV. Cheap laundry service and a fast PC were available in reception. The kitchen was pretty small and only equipped for quick meals, and you have to pay $5 to use the gas, so we generally only made tea (which didn't seem to count) and snacks there. The receptionists were extremely helpful and keen to tell us about Semana Santa celebrations being held that week, and one of them even offered to help us practice our Spanish! Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePiemanAndHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

I spent 3 weeks in Cusco at this hostel. During my stay the staff was pleasant and helpful. They have fantastic wifi (the only place in Peru I managed to stream YouTube videos without trouble) and hot showers.

Also, I have never seen staff clean so much! The bathroom were cleaned at least 3 times a day; same goes for the floors. The place was spotless. The decor was definitely bare-bones, but you can't expect anything fancy for 20 soles a night (per person). You can get a private room for 20 soles a night, with a shared bathroom. Upstairs they also have 2 private rooms with a private bathroom, I believe it was 25 or 30 soles a night. Cusco is quite pricey in terms of hostels, so staying here saved me quite a bit of money! The hostel is definitely quiet, so if you're looking for a party hostel or a place to meet a lot of other travelers, you won't find it here. But if you'd like a clean, cheap and safe place -- go to Hostal Wayras!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelismyfavsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GeraldinePortus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#144 of 171 in Cusco
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#175 of 498 in Cusco
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#57 of 390 in Cusco
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 498 in Cusco
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#68 of 498 in Cusco
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#9 of 498 in Cusco
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Wayras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Wayras

Address: Calle Nueva Alta, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 498 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Wayras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing