We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #31 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We spent around 5 nights in total at this hotel (which was broken up in the middle with a trip to Machu Picchu). The positives are that the staff are always very helpful and it is in a prime location. The rooms are standard but comfortable. I think a new coat of paint would make the rooms appear more modern.

The main disadvantages, which are small but could probably be used as suggestions for improvement are:
- shower heads could do with updating/replacing
- breakfast selection was quite basic
- it was quite noisy early in the morning. We had a room close to the outdoor stairs and it sounded like they were cleaning/hosing down the stairs very early in the morning.

Note that we think the positives outweigh the negatives and the above are minor issues - these would not deter us from staying there again if we ever went back to Cusco.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christe3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    421
    114
    27
    7
See reviews for
217
377
75
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

While the rooms are a bit dated, the superb service and friendliness of the staff make up for it. The location is perfect for doing the Cusco experience. I especially want to thank Rodrigo and Emerson for their warm hospitality. I will definitely stay at CASA Andina properties in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spend our vacation at Peru, cusco, and we spent three nights at Casa Andina classic. They offer free cusco airport shuttle service at very first day when we arrived. That's really nice for us, who can not speak any spanish at all. They have their own hotel booth at cusco airport, and it is very easy to find them.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They arranged city view room for us when we checked in and asked for it. The room is not huge, but it is comfortable enough for us. I left my wedding ring at bathroom and went to puno on our second day stay. When I came back to this hotel at our 3rd day stay, the staff keep my wedding ring for us, which I didn't expect that.

The location just behind the square, and it is very convenient to most of tourism spots. The hotel staffs are all very helpful, and provided many information of taxi rate, tour time and checked the tour agent for us. We are very glad to choose the casa andina hotel as our hotel during our visit at cusco.

Room Tip: asking for city view room. It is very beautiful every morning when you wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I just returned from staying at Casa Andina and had a very positive experience. The staff was extremely friendly/accommodating, the hotel was clean and offered free wifi/access to a business center, our room had 4-5 US outlets, and the staff couldn't have done more for us.

We stayed at the hotel 1 day prior to hiking the Inca trail (as well as 1 day after)- I especially appreciated that the staff members had our luggage already stored in our room upon our return from the hike. We stayed in the quadruple bedroom (had 4 full/queen sized beds)- the bedroom felt like a suite- we had plenty of room, the water was hot and we were given plenty of blankets/towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We loved this hotel. The staff all bend over backwards to take care of your every disire. Rooms are spotless. Location is PRIME. Walk one block and grab a city sightseeing bus. Tons of restaurents & bars in all directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Casa andina Classic is a good hotel in the center of town, near all the sights and plazas.
The reception staff are very helpful and the rooms more than adequate, a heater for night time, a good bathroom with lots of hot water, TV with all channels, no French, and the breakfast was delicious with a huge choice. From the breakfast room there are marvelous views over the Plaza ( 4 th floor). Coca tea all day available downstairs. For the price, hard to get better !

Room Tip: Maybe a room with a street view, but then , noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanaise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Loved the location of the hotel and the included breakfast. Staff was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, places to purchase coffee for souvenirs, etc. Ask them about the nearby chocolate store! Stayed two nights and would definitely stay here again. Staff very courteous and also very helpful with tour confirmations and storing our luggage prior to our departure for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arriba627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#42 of 165 in Cusco
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing