We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 and found it to be very clean, the staff were very friendly and spoke english. Our stay included the breakfast, there was a good variety of foods for breakfast.
You could make your own tea or other beverage in the lobby, which was very handy for the altitude, found the coca tea very nice.
Easy walking to other main centres of Cusco.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    415
    112
    27
    7
See reviews for
215
369
75
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great localization, near army square and many good restaurants. Simple breakfast, clean rooms and pleasant staff. I recommend not staying at front rooms because they are a little bit noisy and disto and was not good for my allergy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

great room, clean, nice beds, and a heater in the room. no problems, and most importantly, one of the best-located of the casa andinas! the complimentary breakfast was excellent and was served until late, and the staff was helpful and unobtrusive, turning over the room quite quickly. internet was provided and free, thougha little slow (not sure if that's the hotel's fault or just internet in cusco). They do close the main doors, but the concierge is happy to open them for you if you stumble home a little late after a couple of piscos too many. don't forget to take your acetazolamide and drink the complimentary coca tea!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff just doing their job. They asked me twice for my credit card details, bureaucracy to the power of 100! Our room was next to the the rubbish bins, view of nothing, just glass blocks. I was woken up at 6 AM with someone emptying the rubbish bins. breakfast was nice and bed was comfy but it is not value for money at all. Wifi is slow, printer doesn't work, staff try to be friendly. Wasn't a good experience at all. I would NOT EVER EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!! or recommend this to anyone, I'd rather sleep in the street. There's way better options in that price range. HATE IT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the rubbish bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cloudsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your last stay at our Classic Cusco Plaza hotel.

We regret we did not meet your overall expectations and if you perceived the service received did not match with our quality standards. We hope you can understand that we request your credit card information to guarantee your stay in our hotel, as a security measure. However, we assure you that your data is safely guarded at all times.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My mother and I stayed at this property twice during our tip to Peru and it was absolutely wonderful! The property itself is in a perfect location, just around the main square. We could easily walk to several restaurants and shops. The rooms were just the right size and were extremely clean. We had beautiful views of churches from both of our rooms. The breakfast was really good with a nice variety. But above all it is the incredible staff that makes this hotel one of the best I have ever been to. Every member of the front desk staff was always so helpful with every request/question I had. Always going above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cusco. Thanks again Casa Andina for making our trip to Cusco so wonderful!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice hotel, maybe a little pricey but had free wifi, good breakfast and the location was great. I would definitely recommend bringing some warm clothes though, the temps drop and there's no heater!

Also you get free coca tea when you arrive. I ended up getting sick from the altitude so take your time to adjust.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank retrocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was part of a n Adventure World package. The location is excellent, round the corner from the main sqaure, plenty of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff, simple clean rooms, simple breakfast buffet. Just what budget travellers want. We'd recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing