We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location -- Remarkable staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #32 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed twice in March. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The cathedral and other sights were within easy walking distance. The hotel was across the street from excellent restaurants -- especially Tupanachis. Breakfast was nice and served in a pleasant room with a view of antique tile rooftops. But by far the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Alejandro and everyone else at the front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Getting a balcony was nice for the night-time "people watching".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Casa Andina hotels are great value and quality hotels. The staff is great! This particular hotel was very convenient to all of the sites. I even had a problem as I was leaving, my camera accidently fell out of my bag at the hotel. The staff found it and sent it in a taxi to the airport. Very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charla376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

A block from the main square, nothing overly fancy but comfortable and nice hotel with a bit more local flavour than other chains. Stand out factor was the service: they had no availability for the second night, so they voted us into the nearby Casa Andina Cusco Cathedral and even tried to carry our bags for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamdenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room. Friendly, professional staff. Nothing fancy but very functional. Great location right around the corner from the main plaza. Beds have crisp white linens. Bathroom is average but clean. Water for sale in the lobby very inexpensive. Good stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 and found it to be very clean, the staff were very friendly and spoke english. Our stay included the breakfast, there was a good variety of foods for breakfast.
You could make your own tea or other beverage in the lobby, which was very handy for the altitude, found the coca tea very nice.
Easy walking to other main centres of Cusco.
Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great localization, near army square and many good restaurants. Simple breakfast, clean rooms and pleasant staff. I recommend not staying at front rooms because they are a little bit noisy and disto and was not good for my allergy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

great room, clean, nice beds, and a heater in the room. no problems, and most importantly, one of the best-located of the casa andinas! the complimentary breakfast was excellent and was served until late, and the staff was helpful and unobtrusive, turning over the room quite quickly. internet was provided and free, thougha little slow (not sure if that's the hotel's fault or just internet in cusco). They do close the main doors, but the concierge is happy to open them for you if you stumble home a little late after a couple of piscos too many. don't forget to take your acetazolamide and drink the complimentary coca tea!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 172 in Cusco
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing