We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Ranked #31 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Excellent location, friendly staff, the room was comfortable and warm. Excellent hot water and water pressure. Would definitely stay there again. Great breakfast, too. The best OJ.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2008

Great location, nice hotel, very helpful staff!!

Would reccomend to anyone wanting to stay in Cusco.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Brew1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I can't really compare it to other Cusco hotels (because we've heard they're all iffy), but I wouldn't really recommend this one. The staff was great, and the location was perfect - close enough to the square yet quiet. But it didn't at all feel like staying in a "Andean cabin" - or whatever the line on the website is. Our room was small, uncomfortable and hot. We had one window that looked out onto a "courtyard". The problem was the courtyard was the size of a closet, so we got no air or light. In the middle of the night we heard our neighbors getting up and in the halls. Our bathroom had a constant "sewage" smell. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jabrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2009

Dear Guest:

We are truly sorry to hear that your experience in our Casa Andina Cusco Plaza could not meet the standards our guests have come to expect. We thank you shared this valuable information and gave us the opportunity to improve.

It is important for us to mention that we are constantly working to improve our operations. Indeed, not all of our rooms have the same size and facilities but it is one of our concerns to make each one of them special to our guests and in your particular case we feel responsible for not delivering a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our hotels. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

This is a nice little hotel chain. The Casa Andina Plaza is perfectly placed in the very centre of Cusco just off the main square (Plaza das Armas). Standard of comfort and cleanliness is excellent. We were there in winter and considering how cold it was outside, we were never cold in our room. There is an open fire in the lobby. Reliable hot water which never ran out! Very helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast, also great view from the breakfact room over to the Plaza das Armas. The rooms are a little bit small, but that's my only criticism. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank debscorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Oh, my. Our room was a double - SMALL, we could barely fit the luggage through the door. There were two hooks on the wall that we later found out were for a missing heater in the room! The shower did not drain well, and after that the room smelled a little like sewage... which did not go well with the pre-existing smell of cigarettes. Ick. We had to ask for soap, hand towels, and an extra pillow for one of the two beds. When the "goods" were delivered, they acted like we were crazy for asking!. Be careful not to get a ground floor room, and you may be ok. The smaller plaza location is nice, but the room on floor one was terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MakoRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GRM, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2009

Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our hotel. We totally understand your discontent and we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.

Please rest assured that corrective measures are being held in order to make sure all of our rooms follow our standards. It is important for us to mention that because of the city infrastructure, we have been forced to deal with situations we could not anticipate. However, we are always trying to improve our facilities in order to offer our guests a better service.

It would be our pleasure to serve you again anytime soon.

Kind regards,

Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

I used this hotel as a base whilst I visited Cusco, Machu Picchu and Puerto Maldonado therefore I stayed in three different rooms.
For the noise factor I would not recommend being on the ground floor as the reception and log fire (which is a very nice area to sit) is well used and if it is being used then you may not be able to sleep.
My other rooms were on the third floor and I found these to be better.
The breakfast is a basic buffet again which is standard to most of the Casa Andina hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Julesr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

The hotel is a small one, near Merces Church, and behind Plaza de Armas. So, it has a great location. The room is basic and small. From our room (206), we have great views to the Company Church's towers and not so much noise. But if you are alergic, take care with carpets (I beliveve all rooms have them). The bathroom is also small, but new, with a good shower with hot water, all the time.
The breakfast is good, with delicious fruits, breads, hot dishes, etc. They beguin to serve from 05:00 am and that is great, when you are leaving to Machu Picchu, so early in the morning.
By the way, if you are going to visit MP, I suggest to stay one night in Aguas Calientes (you will visit the ruins in the afternoon and in the morning, without so many tourists. Also, the Vistadome train takes 04 hours to go from Cusco and more 04 hours to come back , and believe me, that is not an easy travel, because the train is very, very slow).
In Cusco, visit the Museo de Arte Pre Combiana: a great colection in a good place, where you can have lunch or a dinner (they close only at 22:00)
Also, try the Inca Grill restaurant: good food, quick service and music alive.
Enjoy your stay in Peru, as much as you can.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Muniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#36 of 171 in Cusco
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza

Address: Portal Espinar 142, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Cusco
#30 Family Hotel in Cusco
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly convenient: under the colonial arcades of stately Plaza-Regocijo & around the corner from Cusco's beautiful Plaza de Armas. Guests of this hotel can't get much closer to the restaurants, bars, and shops that mark the Plaza de Armas of Cusco. The original Casa Andina hotel features a cozy fireplace lounge and top-floor breakfast room with unparalleled views of the Cathedral and the Plaza-de-Armas. Its elevator & central location are ideal for convenience-oriented independent travelers. Some of the services the hotel offers are: Internet Center, Wireless Internet service, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing