We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT RESORT GREAT VALUE GREAT SERVICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #16 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently stayed at this resort and mus say am very happy with my experiences. Staff is really friendly and informative. They provide you with complimentary airport transfer upon arrival. Rooms are spacious and clean although some face the outside streets so noise might be an issue . Complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every day starting at 5.a.m. wich is very convenient since most people go out early for excursions. Overall a nie, well priced new accommodations right in the center of cusco citiy. Only a couple of blocks away from the main plaza . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: get a superiror room More space and high ceilings for just 10 bucks more.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUANKAHLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear JUANKAHLO,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva
hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the newest Tierra Viva to open in Cusco, the two others are Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza and Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. It is in a great location, just steps away from the plazas, churches, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and very good service, they welcome you with hot coca leaf tea and you can relax either in the lobby or in the courtyard. The rooms are nicely done (fresh paint!), there is room heating for cold nights, a room safe, flat screen TV, ample towels and toiletries, and lots of hot water. Wi-fi is free and they give you free bottled water everyday. The complementary breakfast is fantastic with lots of fresh fruits and juices, yogurt, hot beverages, scrambled eggs, sausages, breads, cheese, tamales ... really after breakfast you can skip lunch.

A real gem and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear mr_cruiser,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment, for considering Tierra Viva a “real gem” and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are so glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva Hotel, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is newly open and the best find in Cuzco. The staff are eager to help and nothing ISP a problem for them. Free wifi and and lovely rooms make this a great hotel in a fantastic location. The complimentary breakfast is quite extensive and Jasum the morning chef cannot do enough to help you and showcase his country's food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeEnglands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear LakeEnglands,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for recommending Tierra Viva to other travelers.

We are so glad that we have fulfilled your expectations and we hope to have you again at any Tierra Viva Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at a Tierra Viva in Puno and they were great so we gave Cusco Centro a go. At the time it had no reviews but we had nothing to worry about. Staff are excellent giving you service normally associated with high end hotels. The rooms are clean and the rates are great. The location is perfect with many things going on. Can't recommend them highly enough

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Lee D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A gem of a little hotel! Do not look anywhere else! Friendliest and attentionate staff we've seen in Peru and anywhere else for that matter.
The whole place is clean as a whistle. Super comfortable rooms, Tempur-like matresses for an amazing night of sleep and all the ammenities you'd expect from an hotel at 3 times the price. Superb bathrooms with all the hot water you want, hair dryer, a real bath, flat screen tv, wi-fi that works, heating in the room; yes, heating is a scarce thing in Peru... A cozy interior terrace for the few of us that still enjoy a smoke! and even little chocolates on your pillow :-).
We understand that it's new but everything is in place for this hotel to be the #1 in the Cusco area.
Here's an example, they redid our bed in the afternoon after we had a nap and left for dinner!

Location, location, location is what they say... This place couldn't be better located; it's right where you want to be in Cusco; AWAY from the Plaza de armas and it's flock of tourist-eating vultures! On the other hand it's just a few steps away from the most typical and buzzling market you can find in Peru, the Mercado Central, what an experience !
Hands-down the best value we've come across in our travel in Peru.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Denis P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with other travelers.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Me and my colleagues were the first guests in this brand new hotel. As it was also our first time in Peru and we just had a flight of more than 12 hours, it was a pleasure to arrive at tierra viva. We immediately felt welcome and could start off the day with a very nice breakfast on the sunny terrace. The beds are amazing, even with jetlag I slept like a baby :) the staff is the friendliest you can find, we asked for a lot of extras, like bottle of water and lunch to go, but nothing was too much for them. Thanks for a very nice time, next time I'm in Cuzco I defenitly know where to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EviBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear EviBr,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I loved this place...best hotel I've stayed in Cusco thus far. It didn't hurt that the hotel was brand new...only 5 days open when I arrived. I've been to Cusco twice and in all the prior hotels they had issues with their heat and hot water except for Tierra Viva. Their accommodations were top notch. The rooms were clean, cozy and elegant. The breakfast was buffet and fresh. If I could make any suggestions, I would suggest a more varied vegetarian/vegan menu. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The location was the best part as it was one block from San Pedro market. We didn't have the harrassment usually experience in PlazaDe Armas. Management went far and beyond to arrange car service for us. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hmeza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Hmeza13,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for considering Tierra Viva “The best affordable luxury in Cusco”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 170 in Cusco
3,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Address: Calle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 20 spacious and comfortable rooms located in the center of Cusco. Only 2 blocks away from the Mercado San Pedro, 1 from Plaza San Francisco and only 3 blocks away for Cusco´s Main Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing