We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in Cuzco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I recently stayed at Tierra Viva Centro a total of four nights before and after Salkantay trek. Hotel meets basic needs and more and offers a relaxing environment. Rooms are maintained at the highest standard, bed sheets and towels smell beautiful soap. Not to mention the friendly & hospitable personnel that welcomed me. Central location is the final added bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulcin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Gulcin S,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Home away from Home".

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of attending you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Pros: great room, good breakfast, newer interior.
Negs: Staff not overly friendly or helpful. The free airport shuttle that was advertised didn't happen. Street noise kept us awake at night.
It is a hefty walk to the main plazas, and the walk late at night can be scary.

Room Tip: Ask for a interior room if you really want sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Scott H,

Thank you for your comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

We are so sorry that you did not like our central location and we strongly apologize for the inconvenient that you had with your airport pick up, which is included in your rate and that should have been offered.

We will revise what has happened with the transportation that should have picked you and take the corrective measures.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent staff and service, very attentive. Very helpful with arranging transportation and restaurant recommendation that was precisely what we asked for, no more, no less. Management staff speaks excellent English. This is a new property, quality construction with a pleasant interior courtyard. The rooms and furnishings are nice, new, clean, comfortable. its about 5-6 minutes walk to the main square and tourist restaurants. the only noise is from traffic. shops and pharmacies within 1 block. Our only disappointment was that breakfast on our 2nd morning was not available at 5am as advertised. We had to leave at 5:45 and there was still no hot food out yet. They did apologize.

Room Tip: Stayed in 2 different rooms. Preferred the one with windows not facing the street, but even the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452001kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear 452001kay,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Knowing that in Cusco, the majority of our travelers wake up so early in order to catch tours to the different parts of Cusco, we do serve breakfast at 5.00 am. Thus, we will revise with our operation manager what have happened.

Once again, thank you for your comment, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. It is simple yet very well done. The front desk staff is awesome and the rooms clean and pleasant. The buffet breakfast is also very good. The only complaint I had was the noise level: every single night there was loud music likely coming from a nearby club till very late. This, actually, would make me NOT choose the hotel again in the future even though everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jose M C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about our hotel and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Matrimonial room with king size bed. Great daily service. Breakfast buffet with fruits, juices and warm dishes. Extra attention of little chocolates on the bed. Near plaza de armas and plaza San Francisco. More dan friendly staff - good service. 70 dollar a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Luc S,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

sometimes you get lucky picking a hotel. just opened everything about interior is first rate. looks like it was created following a major design magazine. the beds are enormous (I am 6ft6in(1.98 meters)- Your could fit 3 sumo wrestlers side by side and still have room. airport pick and breakfast included. right in the middle of everything-plaza de armas,cathederal within 5 minute walk. coca tea and leaves available in lobby--you will need it and altitude pills.
the staff is outstanding. efficient, knowlegable and friendly. roger,henry marian,daisy are the best. sorry I did not get other names. If you pass up chance to stay here on way to Macu Picchu you are "mui loco"

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallhaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear tallhaole,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other traveleres.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a plentiful stay at our hotel and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently stayed at this resort and mus say am very happy with my experiences. Staff is really friendly and informative. They provide you with complimentary airport transfer upon arrival. Rooms are spacious and clean although some face the outside streets so noise might be an issue . Complimentary breakfast buffet is offered every day starting at 5.a.m. wich is very convenient since most people go out early for excursions. Overall a nie, well priced new accommodations right in the center of cusco citiy. Only a couple of blocks away from the main plaza . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: get a superiror room More space and high ceilings for just 10 bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUANKAHLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear JUANKAHLO,

Many thanks for qualifying us as "excellent" and for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our Tierra Viva
hotels

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.5 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#10 of 172 in Cusco
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Address: Calle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 20 spacious and comfortable rooms located in the center of Cusco. Only 2 blocks away from the Mercado San Pedro, 1 from Plaza San Francisco and only 3 blocks away for Cusco´s Main Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing