We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights before going on the inca trail and one night after. The best part about this hotel is how amazing the staff is, they're very accommodating and helpful. The location is great..less than 10 min walk to the main plaza de Armas. Our bed was huge and the room was spacious in the first room. In The second room we had two floors!! And the bags waiting for us since we had left them at the hotel while on the inca trail. Everything is very clean and although you could hear some faint music and street noises, it was nothing that prevented us from sleeping great. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Also, the breakfast was great. It wasn't anything fancy but good enough. This place is a great value overall, not a luxury hotel but comfortable, clean, friendly, and a great location! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    189
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
124
411
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure how the previous reviewer could say this hotel was overpriced. It had big clean rooms, great Wi-Fi, above average breakfast included, and the staff were some of the best anywhere. They remembered our names from the second we arrived and helped us with every little thing we asked. Rodrigo was especially great, his English was fantastic and he went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. All for about $70. I've stayed in hotels for three or four times that much that didn't have the staff, location or charm that this one did. Well done Tierra Viva. I also stayed at a Tierra Viva in Lima and in Puno and was impressed overall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kedaabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear kedaabby,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I thought this hotel was nice - amazing breakfast, very clean, well furnished rooms, and amazing bathroom - but it was rather expensive for what you can find in Cusco. The bathroom was the best shower I had in months! And they give you little artisan handsoaps! However, the bed was REALLY hard. I felt like I was sleeping on a blanked on top of concrete. I also heard a decent amount of street noise from the top floor, which you can't mask as easily as in the US because there is no air circulation in the room in Peru. I simply feel like for this price you could easily stay 2 nights at a different hotel. The location is also a little bit odd.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for your comment and for having stayed with us.

We hope to have you again very soon at any of our Tierra Viva Hotels.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here before going on the Inca trail. We booked a superior room and we were not disappointed. The room was very large. And the bed was so big you could have fit 4 people. Looking forward to staying here again after the trail. Room was sound proof so couldn't hear traffic at night. Blackouts were also great. Breakfast was varied and very enjoyable. Staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CNHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear CNHa ,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for highly recommendin Tierra Viva Cusco Centro to ohter travellers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima , Arequipa , Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Director- General
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel was kind enough to allow us to have an early check in at 6 am. The airport pick up was on time. The reception staff was very friendly. Small things matter - We were heading out one evening and the staff came after us and offered us an umbrella. It was perfect as we were caught in a heavy downpour and the Umbrella was our only savior !
The hotel is a in a great location, 5 min walk to most of the tourist places.Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KP82125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear KP82125,

Thank you very much for your comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco Centro a “Great Hotel”

We are so glad of knowing that you had a wonderful time with us, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My view may be biased as I've been in South America for 3 months mainly in hostels and booked this on the day to escape a hostel. However, the room was beautiful, with enough space, lovely windows with views (3rd floor), Juliette balcony and a decent bathroom (R 304). So airy and light! The hotel was nice. WiFi was good in the room, although slow (this is Cusco thought!) The hotel is very close to centre of the town and excellent TV by most SA standards! Nice courtyard. Excellent service.

Only negatives. No hotel bar and no chilled soft or hard drinks, although they do sell these.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear TravellingGLondon,

Thank you very much for having stayed in Tierra Viva and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are so glad of knowing that you had a wonderful time with us, and we hope to have you again, at any Tierra Viva, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Tierra Viva was in a great position the decor was really interesting lovely textiles and the hugest comfiest bed ever. Staff really helpful and breakfast delicious.
Nice little extras in the bathroom
We liked the traditional architecture of the hotel in fact one of the best that we stayed in South America

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Claudia H,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment and for sharing your Tierra Viva experience with other travelers.

Once again, thank you for having stayed at Tierra Viva, and we hope to have you again in the near future, very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Address: Callle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing