We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, service, location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value, service, location!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice during our visit to Cusco - before and after our Inka Trek.

When we arrived the staff were really friendly an welcoming, recommending to take it easy to get used to the altitude sickness and suggesting a great place to eat (Greens Organic - very good!!)

The rooms were really nice, spacious and clean. The first time we ha a room at the back which was pretty quiet. The second visit we were at the front but the noise was not too bad as it had a double glaze window.

Breakfast is great too. We loaded up on the yummy bread rolls, ham, cheese and eggs every morning.

Always lots of coca tea on hand and the staff always very polite and helpful. The location is great too - about 5 minutes walk from the main plaza and just around the corner from the San Pedro market which is worth the experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmelinho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Emmelinho P,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    200
    32
    6
    8
See reviews for
135
440
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at Tierra Viva before and after hiking the Inca Trail and it definitely felt like a home away from home. They really pay attention to detail and went out of their way to accomodate us. I found the staff friendly and helpful and really appreciated the ever present tea available in their well lit atrium. I would definitely stay here again in the future or at other chains.

They are also just as centrally located as they advertise and it was only a 5 minute walk to our Inca Trail tour operator offices as well as most bars and restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: The 2nd room we stayed at was on the basement and has a jacuzzi tub and heated tile floor. Very welc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudari29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sudari29,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The location is very good. Near plaza de armas.

The breakfast is ok. You can find fruits, juice, several different kinds of bread, eggs. It's simple but very good.

The bedroom is good. It's not big but comfortable, good bathroom.

I stay in one small bedroom before Machu Picchu. When I returned I stayed in a different bedroom much bigger with a big big bed.

But the best thing is the attention / service. They make reservations for you in the bear restaurants, always good advices, very friendly.

The front desk : Luiz was excellent. Always receiving us with a nice smile and warn welcome !!

There is no luxury. It's excellent price / quality !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Mlvieira,

Thank you for your excellent comment!!

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in three locations in Peru owned by this chain. All were very clean, and staffed with friendly helpful people. I really felt like they do a great job of hiring and training their people. Rooms had an American or European feel to them. Very pleased with staying here. Free room wifi is nice, good for emails, but too weak for skype. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmbcacoastsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear hmbcacoastsider,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro.

The location is fantastic. It is very central with only a short walk to Plaza de Armas. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We broke up our stay at Tierra Viva with a 5 day trek to Machu Picchu. It was no trouble at all for the hotel to store our suitcase for the 5 days. Our suitcases were put into our room on the day we arrived back. The room was very clean and spacious with a little loft and free bottled water (hooray!!!!!).

The only drawback was the breakfasts. In one word: horrible. It was verging on inedible. There was some kind of quinoa cereal, runny yoghurt, juices, coca tea, nescafe coffee, cold scrambled eggs and stale bread. I hate to say something negative about this hotel but the breakfast truly was awful. I only ate it on the first day we stayed there and refrained from it thereafter. I think the hotel should do a little research to find out what its guests would prefer to eat for breakfast and offer that instead of what is there.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would encourage people to book it if you're looking for a centrally located hotel away from the backpackers' hostels. Just don't rely on the breakfasts...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Peta_and_Jeff,

Thank you for your comment and for having stayed with us.

We are taking note of your recommendations regarding the breakfast and will pass it immediately to the hotel, in order make those improvements.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have you again very soon at any of our Tierra Viva Hotels.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable and the two floor suite is stunning. The front desk is very helpful and provided me excellent service. After doing the Salkantay trek, staying here for a night was a real treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Dorothy P,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva and “amazing hotel”.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima , Arequipa , Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvngton, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a base camp for our excursions to the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. The room was always clean, and the staff (including Roger and Richard) we're very accommodating. We had a suite with three beds, including a loft. There was plenty of coca tea to acclimate to the altitude, the breakfast was excellent, and the location near Plaza des Armas outstanding. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pmifsud3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Pmifsud3d,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco Centro an “excellent hotel”.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima , Arequipa , Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Director- General
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Address: Calle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 20 spacious and comfortable rooms located in the center of Cusco. Only 2 blocks away from the Mercado San Pedro, 1 from Plaza San Francisco and only 3 blocks away for Cusco´s Main Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing