We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing buffet breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing buffet breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Enjoy my stay here, the staff and service was amazing. They even made us a free breakfast is a bag because we were leaving at 5am on our last day! The buffet breakfast was incredible there. The rooms were a good size and the showers amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rheabiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear rheabiz,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    185
    31
    5
    8
See reviews for
123
408
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ventura, ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff is exceptional; very friendly, helpful, and informative. We stayed here when we arrived in Cusco and again after we spent some days in Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. The 24-hr self serve coca tea and muna tea was appreciated, as we needed the coca tea with the altitude. Good location near Plaza de Armas and to Pavitos if you want to get a collectivo to Ururamba or Ollantaytambo. Bed comfortable, clean and updated room and bathroom. Bring earplugs as Cusco is a busy city and there are a few discotechs. We would stay here again, next time we are in Cusco.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stampsinthepassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear stampsinthepassport,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro with other travelers and for your recommendations.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a couple of days here before and after the Inca Trail and we're blown away by the hotel and friendly, efficient service. Great rooms - good size doubles for my husband and I, and twin rooms for our daughters. Excellent buffet breakfast choice in light and airy dining room. They provided oxygen on the first night when I had altitude sickness; advised on restaurants, sights etc; arranged taxis; 3 hour laundry service on a Sunday delivered to the TIerra Viva Plaza (along with our luggage) when we returned from the Manu; found my husbands glasses.... I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Kate R,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers to enjoy the city they are visiting.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Tierra Viva Cusco Centro is an excellent value for the price you will pay, and though we had an issue or two, I recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Pros:
The hotel has a very solid location, maybe five blocks from the Plaza de Armas and within walking distance of essentially everything: the "centro" in the hotel's title is not an embellishment.
It also provides an excellent buffet breakfast, with a variety of hot and cold options, and dependable Wi-Fi within the room price. And that price is very decent -- we spent 90$ a night, and got a lot of value for it. In addition, the room, bathroom, and bed were very spacious, and the public spaces are quite attractive.

Cons:
It got very very cold in the hotel at night and our in-room radiator was not up to the challenge. When we asked the front desk staff to help us fix it, they were friendly but never came. That was a bummer when I was shivering all night. In addition, while several members of the staff were friendly and helpful, we were put off somewhat brusquely when we asked if we could change money at the front desk. It wasn't a big deal (and frankly I'm glad of it, as the local money exchanges gave a great rate) but between that and the lack of help with the radiator I was a little miffed.

The Bottom Line:
Though my stay was not perfect, the small issues didn't overshadow all the good things I got for my mere 90$. I loved Cusco and I really liked how this hotel allowed me to explore the city and then come back for some good breakfast, bed, and WiFi. I'll just bring a spare blanket (or three) next time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We regret that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva, in the near future.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the Tierra viva Centro hotel in Cusco in July this year before and after a trek to Machu Picchu - the service was excellent - staff friendly, respectful and helpful - and they safely stored my luggage while l completed the trek -l would highly recommend this wonderful hotel, sue Mcconnachie (australia)

Room Tip: All the room locations seemed fine to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Tigers1234,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel before and after doing the Inca Trail, and they kept our luggage when we did the trek. It is a nice hotel, in the centre of Cusco, on a busy road. The room was a bit small. A the bed is huge! It feels like two queen beds and could fit four people! It is really unnecessary and takes a lot of space. The bathroom is nice, good shower. The hotel is a bit loud though. Our room didn't face the road, but the noise was from the hotel - cleaning, repairing, other customers, etc. Breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Charlotte0011,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for having stayed at Tierra Viva.

We hope to have you again, at any of our hotels, in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel three nights during our tour. Very clean rooms.
The first night we were given room 202 on the second floor (no elevators...). The room was architecturally interesting with a small loft reached by wooden steps.
The bathroom in this room was so tiny and the bathtub VERY slippery. Also, you could not really open the window, as the room was facing the street and had some type of shutters on the window.
In the morning we went back to the reception and asked for a room with a shower. After trying to explain what we really want, we were told that all rooms have a bathtub. But, they were very accommodating and offered us another room - 305 and even went out and bought a mat to place in the bathtub. This room had a nice size bathroom and was facing a courtyard. Windows can be opened.
The breakfast could be improved, though. There is not much selection to start with, and there is always something missing - mugs, fruit, etc.
Again, the front-desk staff is totally awesome and the daytime bell boy is the nicest person of the lot.

Room Tip: As I mentioned above, room 202 is not recommended. 305 is a much better choice.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear LovestotravelCA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Centro with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Centro

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Address: Callle Cruz Verde 390, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing