We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
788
245
43
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
788
245
43
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews machu picchu great hotel coca tea san pedro market free bottled water inca trail central location would definitely stay here again superior room eggs street noise the main square loved this hotel stored our luggage highly recommend this hotel few blocks day trek
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights, 2 nights before Inca Trail and 1 night after. This hotel is in great location, just 5-10 mins walk to the main plaza and San Pedro Market. And there are lots of restaurants nearby. All the staffs here are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good enough for its price. The room is clean and comfortable. The only drawback is some of the rooms which faced the main street will be noise at day time. I stayed in room 203 which is facing the cross road. When I open the window, it's really noise. So try to request the room which face inside. Another great service is if you stay in another Tierra Viva hotel in Cusco after your trip. You can leave the luggage and they will help you transfer to another hotel which save you a lot of time. Overall this hotel is highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms facing inside are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alvinc5369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Absolutely great location near the center of town and shopping. Unique boutique hotel. Large updated rooms. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We stayed there for a total of 3 nights; one night before our 4 day Inca Trail hike and then 2 nights after. They graciously stored our luggage while we were on the 4 day hike and it was already in our room when we arrived back at the hotel. Very nice breakfast was included. They also have a nice seating area in the lobby that offers self service tea and coffee. Refrigerator in room had bottled water, beer and soda at no additional charge. Airport transportation to the hotel was included and the hotel arranged for transport back to the airport as well. Heads up a night club is across the street- loud music but would still for sure recommend staying there. Staff speaks English as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofMwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2018 before and after doing the Inca Trail. The accommodation is clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable and huge. 2 bottles of water were supplied each day. The location is excellent, only 2 blocks to the Plaza with San Pedro market 1 block the other way. Easy walking distance to other city sites.
The rooms are relatively quiet, much better than we had in other hotels on our trip.
The staff here were amazing. David on the front desk is really friendly and helpful. They became our saviours when one of the local laundries shut before we had picked up our washing and we had an early departure before they reopened. NB use the hotel laundry service. The Tierra viva staff picked up our laundry the next day and arranged courier of it to their hotel in Arequipa for us to pickup. We couldn't be more grateful to the Tierra viva staff.
If I did this trip again I would probably book with Tierra Viva in every city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer573983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights after the Incan Trail and loved it. Very close and convenient to everything downtown and a good buffet in the morning. Great price as well which is why we booked it. The bed was two fulls or queens pushed together so it was huge and very comfortable. It also had a tub which was very appreciated after the long hike. They give you two water bottles every morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 747daniellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great place to stay in Cusco. Easy walking distance to Plaza de Armas, shops, restaurants. Some of the most friendly and helpful staff of any of the hotels we have ever stayed at. The tour operators all know this hotel, and will pick you up and return you here, for your tours. Extra large room, great shower with HOT water. Would gladly stay here again, should we return to Cusco. Safe and secure, helpful staff, comfortable, and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews