We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Loft House was the perfect accommodation for us! It was great having 2 bedrooms, kitchen and a living room area. The decor was really cool yet cozy. The beds & duvets were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the shower/tub was soothing & hot! The service was very personalized &accommodating & David went out of his way to make this a great experience for us. Upon arrival, he had coca tea leaves ready for us to help us acclimatize. He was available at crazy hours to greet us and to store our luggage while we did our trek. The location was very secure with multiple layers of locked doors. We only had good things to say about our experience!

Room tip: We stayed in the lower & the upper loft on different occasions of our trip and both were amazing! You can't go wrong :)
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

In the beginning, David (the owner) seemed really great and nice. My three roommates and I lived there for 1 1/2 months. The location is great, but the landlord ended up being terrible. He promised a lot of things like hot water, cleaning service, wifi 24/7, and the return of our deposit. However, we went many days without hot water, over a week and a half without wifi, and he never returned our deposit. We emailed him multiple times a week to get the many different problems resolved; however, he never responded. We would have to run into him and talk to him in person to get any issue resolved. And half the time, the issue still would not be resolved or would take days to get fixed. For example, the wifi stopped working twice while we were staying here. The first time, it took 1 1/2 days to find David and another day to get the wifi fixed. The second time the wifi stopped working, David would lie to us about it being fixed and calling an electrician and it was still not fixed when we left the apartment. He promised us a cleaning service once a week and every week we would have to chase him down to get the cleaning lady to come. She still didn't come two of the weeks she was supposed to. I would highly recommend staying elsewhere. The place is also overpriced and you can easily find a better, more reliable place for cheaper.

Room tip: Rooms are really small
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david p, Gerencia Goblinn´s House Lofts at Goblin's House Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Srta:

Sentimos mucho que tenga tan malas apreciaciones sobre su estadía en Goblin´s House Lofts, estamos de acuerdo con algunas faltas que pocas veces ocurre, por otro lado no llevemos a una exageracion de todos los servicios excepto sin mencionar la falta de cuidado con nuestro establecimiento dejando en deterioro completo que nos costo hacer arreglar de pies a cabeza. Sin embargo estamos tomando las medidas del caso para que esto no vuelva a ocurrir, hemos renovado nuestro establecimiento con un nuevo personal atento y calificado para que todos nuestros huespedes se sienta contentos y se lleven la mejor experiencia en Goblin´s House Lofts y de nuestra ciudad.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios nos han servido de ayuda y mejora en el servicio brindado a nuestros pasajeros.
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews