We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, beautiful and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #27 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy, beautiful and quiet.”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Terra Andina was great! Beautiful, cozy and very clean. I loved the colonial style and my husband loved the breakfast! I thought it was a good breakfast. Very delicious and with variety. My favorite things was that the staff was great and helpful. My husband got sick and so I kept bothering the guys for tea and toast; or i had millions of questions about the sites, or medicine my husband could take, etc. They did not seemed bothered at all, in fact they were very kind and nice to us. The hotel is like 3 or 4 streets far from the main Plaza but it was not a big deal. In fact, there's a market really close by and everything is way cheaper than in the Plaza. We had a really good experience there and would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank termiagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    412
    95
    23
    17
See reviews for
240
445
93
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We enjoyed Terra Andina very much. It is on a quiet street not far from the Plaza de Armas. It is right by the main shopping area in Cusco. The breakfast is very good and included in the price of lodging. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that you hear the staff getting breakfast ready quite early. We will definitely stay there again.

Shawn, Salt Lake City

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn7295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiti
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hôtel is very well located, near to main attraction. Transport between the airport to the hôtel is included in the price of the hotel. We have stored the luggage there during 4 days hicking and when we get back the luggage was already in the new room.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Very quaint little hotel in Historic Cusco, within walking distance from all local tourist attractions. The hotel is on an off beat. very narrow street which at night can get very quiet, but very safe.

Rooms were large and very clean. Bathrooms were well equipped and modern. The rooms are not 5 star quality, but they are very comfortable. The beds were very firm and comfortable - and great sheets as well.

Staff was totally accommodating and attentive to all our needs, as we were a family of 8 with children spanning ages 4 to 21. They provide a daily breakfast buffet which was lovely and varied. Our family keeps kosher, and the chefs provided us with brand new pans to allow us to prepare food according to our dietary needs. They could not have been more helpful.

The public space - for a small hotel - was airy with comfortable seating and 2 computers with wifi. The hotel also provides free wifi service throughout the premises.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

If you stay at this hotel, just find BENNY, he will take care of all your needs....he was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville NC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Terra Andina was wonderful. The staff spoke English and were so helpful. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. The morning breakfast was great. The location was safe and close to the center of town. You could walk to the Plaza de Armes. It was a little noisy in the mornings, but that was probably just the location of our particular room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodsRobbinsvilleNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This was a very beautiful hotel with a gorgeous lobby and is also centrally located to a safe, convenient, local market. The staff was amazing, my husband got sick on this trip, and they ensured that the doctor came quicky and then got all of our prescriptions. The staff, especially Beni, took excellent care of us and made sure we were extremely comfortable and did not want for anything. The only caution I have is that if you are a light sleeper, get a room on the second floor as most rooms face the gorgeous lobby and dining room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

In an attempt to provide a balanced review:

Positive
* Clean/ small hotel
* Quiet
* Food was not bad
* The kitchen was very flexible

Neutral
* Location is close enough to walk to Plaza de Armas, but just far enough that after a tiring day, esp. with altitude sickness you don't feel like it

Negative
* We had booked through hotels.com and clearly specified 2 children per room. They disagreed, said that only 1 child was included, and pretty much held us hostage saying we had to pay $35 per child per day for breakfast; else we were welcome to go somewhere else. They would also not let us speak to the manager. With bags lying around, tired kids, no other hotels in walking distance we had no choice but to get gouged.
* While this was bad enough, the travel agent associated with the hotel was trying to peddle us machu picchu tickets at the same time. He is not a bad guy, just overpriced.
* If you want to have breakfast before 6AM, good luck! Many of the stations were not open e.g. omlette and to our shock the staff that should have opened the station was busy on Facebook on the two computers that they have for guests!
* Finally the worst item, we wanted to go around the city and instead of asking us to wait and calling registered taxis, the staff told us to just flag taxis down. Now anybody who has been to Peru knows this is a bad idea. One taxi we took starting going off-the-touristy area into a pretty slummy, ragged looking part of the town. We are alert enough to ask the guy to stop and jumped off the taxi else I suspect (we'll never know fortunately) that we would have been victims of express kidnapping/ mugging. A hotel like this should know that guests need to go around in registered taxis.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocket_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 168 in Cusco
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.4 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 168 in Cusco
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 168 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Property: Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing