We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, organized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #28 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for a few nights and have no real complaints. The rooms are small and don't have a view, but they are very clean and modern. The bathroom would fall in the same description. They were also very helpful when our son got some mild altitude sickness and had a doctor who got there in 15 minutes from our phone call. They even helped us book another hotel in the sacred valley when we decided to acclimate ourselves for a few days down there. The only thing is that you shouldn't even bother asking for a refund if you prepay through expedia or some similar service, that is the line they won't cross for any reason it seems. As for location it is only like 4 blocks from the main square, not a bad walk once you get used to the altitude. Also they will get taxis for you and they are very cheap. 1 dollar to go pretty much anywhere downtown. Maybe 2.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ViennaSKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

Great hotel. Staff was amazing and very helpful. On-site travel assistance for excersions and sight-seeing advice.
The rooms are small but very clean and nice ambiance. There is no ventilation in the room however except for the exhaust fan in the bathroom. This makes it a bit harder for adjustment to the altitude. I would suggest adding some sort of fan circulation in the rooms to help with sleeping and allergies. The place is really nice though. The breakfast served every morning was amazing as were the people preparing and serving it. Extremely nice staff always eager to help. The food is excellent as well. Dinner at the hotel is very reasonably priced and expertly prepared. I was impressed.
Wonderful location too. The large local market is just down the street a few meters and full of wonderful things to see, purchase, and just experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NashvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were greeted warmly with a cup of coca tea in the lounge area. Everyone was extremely helpful; from getting around Cusco on foot, to calling taxis for us and arranging a guided tour. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Wonderful showers with hot water!! The breakfast, which is included in the room price, is fantastic! Eggs made to order, along with cereals, fruits, yogurts, french toast, pancakes, breads, coffee, teas, juices, etc, etc. They have a restaurant in the hotel which is very good. The room rates are extremely reasonable and the service you get is wonderful! We highly recommend this hotel. It was also refreshing to be away from the activity of the main plaza. It is not a long walk and there are incredible sites to see along the way. Thank you, Max, Julio, Florencio, Beny, Liliana and Lorena!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eshundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed here twice, both before and after our Lares Trek/Inca Trail. The location is a few blocks away from San Fran square and another block from the main square but as a consequence it is a little quieter - especially if you have a room that is not street facing... As many of the treks leave at 4am, the streets can get busy and loud around this time so we suggest you request a room away from the street. The first time we stayed in a pretty big room (even though it was their standard/lower ranking one) and it was great - free wi-fi, nice breakfast with hot and cold food - eggs cooked to order but did have the early morning traffic noise as mentioned above. The second room we had was a nicer one with bigger bathroom, spa and generally a nicer look - and was not on the road - therefore much quieter in the early morning hours. The only issue we had was that the hot water took around 10 minutes (literally) to come through a couple of times and hot showers didn't last long during peak times. The staff were fanstastic and really helpful at all times, including sorting taxis and even mailing something back to Australia for us after we'd left.

Room Tip: Ask for one not on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Excellent location on a quiet street- walking distance to almost everything you want to see in Cusco.
Helpful staff who understood my Spanish and speak proficient English.
Great food -for breakfast buffet and dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ejroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is a real gem and an excellent value, from check in to check out the staff could not have been more attentive,,when we left the front desk staff went with us to the ftont door and our taxi it was like family saying good bye. We spent a little more for a superior room and it was well worth it, a hege queen bed and a bathroom with a jetted tub and a shower stall plus two sinks. The breakfast was great, something a bit different each morning. The location is a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and within walking distance to almost everything in town. We truly enjord our rtay...but a word of advice the staff will brief you on arrrival on adjusting to the altitude TAKE THEIR ADVICE SERIOUSLY you will enjoy Cusco so much more if you do,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank TallyFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Staff was great to us. Our first room was the best with WiFi in the room and really nice bathroom. The only problem is this room had a bit more noise. Most people have a early schedule and the hall way was not really built for keeping the noise down. The cute courtyard really displays the noise all over. I felt I awakened people and did not like that feeling as I ate breakfast. Breakfast was nice. Our second room on the first floor was quieter but no WiFi in the room. I did miss that. They said if I opened the door I would get it but not really...better to go to the lobby. This room did have a strange shower. It was outdated and really should be replaced. Overall this was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated back room, away for the center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank casakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
#25 of 171 in Cusco
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £51 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing