We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Beds and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here before and after our Inka Trail hike. The beds were very comfortable and the price quite reasonable, which I had seen in reviews and why we chose it. This is a little far from the main square, but only about a 10 minute walk during the day and cabs weren't expensive at night. The staff was very friendly and we felt safe leaving our bags there for the 4 day Inka hike. Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh juices and a great variety of food. My only issue was that the water pressure wasn't that great in the showers, but not sure if it is anywhere in the country.

Also, down the hill is a local farmer's market, which I would definitely recommend wandering through. Its very interesting to see the massive variety of food available as well as people selling whole pigs, chickens, and other meats. It offers an interesting look into the traditional Peruvian culture.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen10280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    399
    91
    23
    16
See reviews for
231
432
92
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked this hotel because we needed to spend a couple of days in Cusco before our Inca Trail hike and because we needed to spend the night after our 4 day Trail hike. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

The hotel picked us up from the airport and the personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. We were given Coca Leaf Team as soon as we arrived and were told we were free to help ourselves for more when we needed it. The rooms we got were properly sized, clean and comfortable. If possible, ask for a room in the second floor. Although the hotel has taken steps to mitigate noise, it can get a bit noisy on the first floor early in the morning since most Inca Trail hikes start very early on a given day and since flights only depart Cusco in the morning.

The breakfast in this place was impressive. The buffet is plentiful and you get a chance to sample both international and local food. Everything on the menu is delicious and fresh-made. I'd only recommend breakfast there; we had their pizza for dinner and it wasn't the best we've had.

Location is a good 10 mins away from the main square, but I'd recommend this since you want to reduce outside noise as much as possible. This hotel is locate don a one way street that is currently a dead end, thus reducing traffic and congestion.

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I had a choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yomeich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

What a stunning place. The rooms were gorgeous with lovely large paintings and comfy beds. Only downside was breakfast finished early and we couldn't get a late check in (which is what we really were looking forward to after the macchu picchu trek!) other than that, staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Terra Andina for 4 nights and loved the stay. They have the most comfortable beds which was a treat during our travels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We thought the rooms were wonderfully comfortable, clean, and spacious.

Pros:
- Good breakfast (omletes, fruit, cereal, breads, pancakes...etc)
- Friendly staff
- Free internet - (with 2 computer stations to use)
- Good tea available 24 hours a day
- Comfy beds
- Clean rooms
- Hot water
- TV

Cons:
- 8am checkout (too early in my opinion)
- Location is a little far from the Plaza de Armas.. about a 10 -15 minute walk

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTravelSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Terra Andina Hotel is tucked away on a one way side street. Discrete entry opens up into a delightful, sunny courtyard,we were welcomed by friendly staff with coca tea, rooms were immaculately clean, comfortable and warm. The efficient and friendly service made us wish we were staying for more than 2 nights. Computer access was free and good money exchange rate at the front desk. The shops and markets were at the end of the street and the historic plazas and malls within easy walking distance. In all our travels throughout South America, our stay at the Terra Andina Hotel was memorable because of the friendly and personal attention we recieved. Love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in Hotel Terra Andina for three nights in Cuzco. It was a very good experience.

The hotel itself is quaint. By no means a brilliantly deccorated hotel, but very well done indeed. Hotel staff was both friendly and helpful. Service was generally very good.

Breakfast buffett was an excellent way to start the day. It was two steps above a typical continental Buffett, but still a step below a gourment Buffett.

Value was excellent as compared to other Cuzco hotels. The only down side is that it is located a decent walk away from the main square. We found the walk to be a pleasant way to justify more food and beverages, but closer to the square would have been better location.

I would stay there again and recommend others to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The greeting of the friendly staff, the comfortable seats in the covered courtyard, and the coca tea are the first impression of this hotel. Our room was very nice with a clean well appointed bath. Free WiFi for those who brought their computer and free computers with internet access for those who haven't are available. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. A Super Market is close by on the same street. The hotel is a short walk to the Plaza de Armas and the Inca Museum. For those having withdrawal, there is a Starbucks at the Plaza. The most memorable part of our stay here was the wonderful staff! If/when we return to Cusco, we will return to the Terra Andina Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the courtyard if you are a late sleeper. This is where the breakfast buffet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tntvlr525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing