We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Great Staff. Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #30 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. The hotel is located just minutes away from the main sqaure, walking distance. The rooms are big and modern. Only drawback is that in some rooms, the showerhead is poor, no pressure. The hotel has great WiFi coverage. Breakfast starts at 5AM with many choices. The restaurant is decent, but I would recommend eating somewhere in the main sqaure. The staff is very professional. Our experience was excellent. We had left our luggage and laundry for 2 days. When we came back, the luggage and clean laundry was already in our room. There is also complimentary coca tea in the main lobby. Again, excellent hotel and would recommend any traveller to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vforv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

i really have no complaints about this hotel. it was clean, had good staff, and included a space heater and large bathtub. however, it utterly lacked charm. i think it was overpriced at $90. there are better places to stay in cusco in that price range.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was one of the few bright spots in our visit to Cusco. Allow me to go on a quick rant of Cusco first: the city is annoyingly touristy. Of all the cities I've visited, this one was the most inauthentic and in-your-face touristy. You will be harassed by at least 3 people every block asking you to come to their restaurant or buy their goods. You will wonder where the locals go because all you will see is hotels, over-priced restaurants and souvenir shops. You will want to get out fast.

Back to the hotel, it's cozy and classy with a spacious atrium where you can enjoy a free breakfast buffet every morning. The attentive, friendly staff welcomed us every time we step foot through the door and were always asking us if we needed anything. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great.

But I do have a few complaints. First, the door to the room is very thin and hard to squeeze in. Plus, it doesn't lock very well; we had to slam the door for it to lock. The first time we didn't do that, the door popped upon very light contact. Second, our room did not have a window to the outside, only a window into the atrium, which was very annoying because it didn't have a curtain so light was always spilling into the room. Third, there was central heating or AC. So when it got hot in the room, we had to open the atrium window, but then all the noise from foot traffic and people talking in the atrium kept us awake. Lastly, the hotel is about 5 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. That can be a good and bad thing with how touristy the city is, but all the dining options are near the square, so we had to do a lot of walking.

Overall, it's a nice hotel with a great staff, but it could use a few improvements.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoWayJoseCuervo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Check in was stress free - we were sat down in their lounge and served coca tea and cake while staff went to and fro between us and the desk to sort papers for our room. We were very appreciative after an early flight and adjusting to the altitude. The meals were delicious, room service fast and staff were delightful. Breakfast started at 5am, which allowed us to eat before our early pick up to Macchu Picchu. Super comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pukunui01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

What else can you ask for? first class property at tourist class prices, great breakfast, super clean room, great location and outstanding service. Thank you to the staff at the Terra Andina Hotel for making my trip to Cusco a memorable one.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the third floor, there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA_Traveler1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a wonderfull stay at Terra Andina.
The hotel is in the middle of town but no noise.
Our room was big.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Munza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at Terra Andina hotel in Cusco for seven days - using it as a base while we toured Cusco, the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. We were right in the heart of the festivities during the Feast of Corpus Christi parades and celebrations. The hotel is only a few blocks from the central plaza, and just half a block from San Pedro Market. But despite the central location, it is very quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean, though small. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. They arranged private drivers for us to go all over the Sacred Valley, they prearranged the price so there were no surprises, and they helped us in many small ways. Most of them spoke English, but were patient when we tried out our Spanish. We highly recommend Terra Andina, our experience there was very positive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.2 mi away
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 172 in Cusco
1,553 reviews
0 mi away
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
Esplendor Hotel Cusco
#22 of 172 in Cusco
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing