We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #28 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for 4 nights during our stay in the Cusco area. The hotel is tucked away in a sidestreet, very conveniently located 4 blocks from the Main Square, appr a 7-10 minute walk. We had 2 quadruple rooms, which were quite spacious, one even with a seperate small living room & clean. Bathroom was tiny but very clean. The staff was very friendly, polite and most of them spoke good English. They had coco tea available in the lobby 24 hrs. and had the oxygen to us rightaway when one of our group members needed it. There's a supermarket right across the hotel( less than 2 min walk) which was very convenient. They have airport transfers available at a reasonable cost which we used. Our stay was broken into 2 parts since we spent a night at Machu Picchu. They stored our luggage for us while we were away and the luggage and our laundered clothes were waiting in our rooms when we got back. Breakfast was excellant with a lot of hot and cold choices, delicious fresh juices and fresh fruits. A daily basket of fruits in our rooms was a nice touch. All in all, Terra Andina is an excellant hotel right in the heart of Cusco at a reasonable cost with courteous, friendly, English speaking staff.

Room Tip: For a light sleeper best to avoid the ground floor rooms facing the courtyard- gets noisy with break...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha-neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,143)
There are newer reviews for Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

It's a very noisy hotel. Breakfast starts at 5am and if your room is on the side of the restaurant, you can only sleep until 4:30am because then they start preparing the breakfast. The receptionnist (Liliana) doesn't agree with this.
The hotel is not so far from the center and there are lots of little shops all around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteFunny_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel during our stay in Cusco and on our way to Machu Picchu. It is conveniently located 5 minute walk from the Main Square. The rooms are nice, clean, simple, and rather small for American standards. Staff is very corteous and polite. Breakfast was including in our package and the buffet style food is excellent!

The only critiques I have for the hotel: - some of the rooms are facing the courtyard (where meals are served) so expect to be woken up early in the morning by people setting up the buffet table and fellow guests. These rooms also have small windows. - Check out time is 8:30 AM: Whats up with that? We had a late flight out of Cusco and the staff agreed to let us stay until 9:30 AM.

Prize for us was "intermediate" and reasonable as it was purchased as part of a tour package.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the personnel very pleasant, there is a permanent supply of coca tea, the buffet breakfast is copious and the prices are reasonable.

I reserved a superior room which is advisable if you want a reasonable amount of space. We had two separate stays broken up by an absence of 4 days to do the Inca trail. We left our luggage in the hotel when we were away and it was waiting for us in the new room when we arived back.

One word of advice: the rooms adjoining the inner courtyard are quite noisy, especially those on the ground floor: it's better to request not to have one of these.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Check out time is 8:30 in the morning! There was little sympathy on the front desk to the request for an extension. When I finally got to speak to the Manager he was more helpful but could only extend the checkout to 10:00 am.

The hotel is OK but the price is very high. The rates posted on the front desk are over $200. The rooms are ok and the buffet breakfast good. The pictures of the colonial facade are a little misleading as a new part has been built onto the older part, as a result there is a courtyard of mixed styles covered with a tinted glass roof.

Arriving by taxi with baggage and leaving by taxi with baggage - on both occasions the taxi was unable to reach the hotel and we had to walk about 50 yards up the street. This was because a delivery was taking place to the nearby supermarket. This seem to be a common occurrence.

There are many other hotels nearer to the Plaza de Armas which are better value.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the restaurant so could be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank playasdelcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
We apologize for the early check out requirement, but we need to prepare the rooms for the guests that are arriving before noon. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.


Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

1. Check out time is 8am!!!!
2. The rooms (I saw two) have no windows, the door faces the breakfast yard, so they wake you up at 6am.
3. I was poisond by their sausage at breakfast and had a violent reaction. I was sick as dog and asked them to let me stay untill 11am since I had a bus at 2pm. They packed my suitcases and literally forced me into a taxi. The manager took me to their "sister hotel", where he said I would be able to wait for two hours. After I left the "sister hotel" charged me US100.
4. I travel more than an average person, that was my second time in Cusco in a year. I never in my life filed a complain before.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natasha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
We apologize for the early check out requirement, but we need to prepare the rooms for the guests that are arriving before noon. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. The hotel is located just minutes away from the main sqaure, walking distance. The rooms are big and modern. Only drawback is that in some rooms, the showerhead is poor, no pressure. The hotel has great WiFi coverage. Breakfast starts at 5AM with many choices. The restaurant is decent, but I would recommend eating somewhere in the main sqaure. The staff is very professional. Our experience was excellent. We had left our luggage and laundry for 2 days. When we came back, the luggage and clean laundry was already in our room. There is also complimentary coca tea in the main lobby. Again, excellent hotel and would recommend any traveller to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vforv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Manager at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management

Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#46 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £52 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing