We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and premium service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Andina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terra Andina Hotel
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location and premium service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

There are so many hotels in Cusco- we stayed in more than one and this one was fantastic. The rooms were lovely, only lacking a bit of natural light as most face an indoor courtyard, but very comfortable. The service here is fantastic- easily better than a few of the five star hotels we visited during our trip. The multilingual staff helped with laundry, tourist activities, restaurant recommendations and bookings- nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is highly recommended and great value. Finally, although it is quiet- don't miss the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwards0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    393
    90
    23
    16
See reviews for
229
430
92
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Creek
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Terra Andina is located about 10 minutes walk from the main Plaza de Armas in Cuzco, which makes it a terrific location. The rooms are fairly small but very clean and comfortable. Staff are very obliging and friendly. As soon as I arrived, the manager approached me and asked me how much I knew about Pisco, the local liquor. He then prompted the bartender to bring over his armamentarium to demonstrate how to make a classic Pisco Sour.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close central Cusco, and there is a handy supermarket across the road and a laundry up the same street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reymondoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I do not travel to find big rooms. I think the location, cleanliness of my small room, was great. The best part was the help that the people of the hotel gave to me at all times. Their recommendations and guidance were right on target as they listened to what I wanted. I was not part of a tour and I always find the best information from those people that live in the country I am visiting. These people were Number One for their help and made my trip perfect! I had no trouble with the room at all. It was a great experience because the management was knowledgable and so very helpful. They had taxis for me at all times, Coca tea, and a great courtyard.
I was safe and in a great location. It was a great Peruvian experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window in the back:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel exceeds its 3 star rating; it is architecturally historic, immaculate and beautifully furnished. Every staff member we encountered was professional and attentive. The hotel is within walking distance of Cusco's main attractions. I always felt safe while walking around town, often without my husband. The breakfast buffet was a feast and restaurant exceptional for the cost. We stayed four nights and highly recommend it as an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribeth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, for our 1 day trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport (mind you, this is a typical Peruvian taxi, like Mr. Toad's Wild Ride). The staff greeted us with Coca tea, and checked us in while we sat comfortably in the courtyard. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. A space heater was provided. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING, full of delicious breads and muffins, fruit, bacon, eggs, hot chocolate, coffee, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent four nights at Terra Andina in Cusco and really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed one night and left our bags for three nights while we walked the Inca trail and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel lobby and main area is beautiful. The room was a little bit dark, but this was to be expected being in the inside of the building, but it was clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great sleep there! The staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. The hotel is well located (5-10 mins from Plaza de Armas, but very central and close to a supermarket). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EveWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great hotel with very helpful staff. Located about 10 minutes walking distance from the Plaza de Armas, the main square in Cuzco.

Our room was nicely furnished and very quiet.

Our thanks to Ivan for all his assistance and advice.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms towards the rear of the hotel. Our room (213) was situated over-looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#29 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Hotel

Property: Terra Andina Hotel
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Terra Andina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing