We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was exactly what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Ranked #28 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This hotel was exactly what we wanted”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here. From the moment they picked us up at the airport the attention to detail started. After Ivan checked us in he sat down with us to find out what we planned to do while in Cusco. He mapped out our first 4 days and arranged a private driver to take us to the Sacred Valley, local ruins and a few places we were told to check out. Cesar was amazing and Ivan provided us with so much information and great places to see and do while in the city. The manager Eduardo also gave us so much personal attention and turned us on to a free walking tour that was amazing. Everyone in our group agreed we would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanieburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    404
    92
    23
    17
See reviews for
232
439
92
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staying recently at the Terra Andina in Cusco was a pleasant experience. Samuel who spoke English tried very hard to get us anything we needed, he was very nice. In fact the entire staff was wonderful. I would rank the service 5 star. The location was great for us, off the main square, but close to everything. If they update the bathrooms, and rooms a bit, maybe the hotel will rank higher, but they were just great! A wonderful stay in a magical place.

Room Tip: try not to get a room near the main eating room. too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family and I arrived to the airport in Cuzco last week. Our flight was delay so I was very worried about finding the staff to take me to the hotel. Outside of the airport, there was a big sign with my name on it. It was the guy from Terra Andina waiting for us. What a relief!! We all went inside of the van, and the guy started explaining about Cuzco and the beautiful places that we should visit. They couldn't do enough for my husband when they knew he was sick. I had to leave right away since my husband didn't feel good. We got an early flight to come back to the US; but my mom, my brother and my sister got to enjoy of this beautiful hotel and the marvelous place that is Cuzco. They have varieties for breakfast : omelettes, pancakes with maple syrup, fruit, bread, juices, yogurt, cereal, etc. They had to leave early in the morning to go to Machu Picchu, and they had breakfast to go in a paper bag. What a nice gesture!! Also, my sister wanted to eat rotisserie chicken and my mom didn't know where to go since it was her first visit in Cuzco. She called reception and they got delivery for her. They were amazing... Staff were the best (Very thankful to Eduardo for his help) .. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I come back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better. Ask for a window facing the street. * Extra Tip: DO NOT choose Expedia to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We moved to this hotel after a poor experience at another location. We were very glad we stayed here. We found it quiet, clean and we loved the hot shower. It felt super fancy after the original place we stayed at! Location is great, close enough to the Plaza and and with the San Pedro market at the end of the street which is worth a look around. They stored our bags whist we were on the Inka Trail and we stayed one more night on our return. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Our first room was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the dining area but it was quiet enough, you hear a bit of noise but it was very faint. Staff really helpful and friendly. No elevator but the staff are on hand and insist on carry your bags up.

Room Tip: I imagine it is a bit noisier in the first (ground) floor rooms due to the lay-out of the hotel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Lovely location,close to the market and with a convenience store right down the street! I loved the intricate details in the woodwork around the hotel. The breakfast was good too with omelets being made to order.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.

Thank you very much

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after not being able to sleep and one of the party hostels .

Wow what a difference, they staff was extremely nice and attentive. They helped us find a great driver who we hired for 2 days around the Sacred Valley. Amazing experience and once again super nice people.


Bed was a dream to sleep in. We are planning on staying here as a way to spoil ourselves after our 4 day Inka trail. Train straight back to this hotel for a hot shower and a comfortable bed. Can't wait.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraAndina_11, Gerente at Terra Andina Colonial Mansion, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir or Madam:

Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor. Your comments help us all at the Terra Andina Hotel, it makes us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
As a token of appreciation to your comment we are glad to offer you a complimentary one night stay on your next trip to Cusco or for any friend’s trip to Cusco.

Thank you very much.

The Management
Terra Andina Hotel
Cusco, Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Was value for the cost, considering they included a breakfast buffet for two. Room was solid, and bed was clean. But there were some small mosquitoes in the bathroom, and the shower head looked dated.

One other issue was we were on the third floor and it was a walk up. Can hear others as they go up and down in the morning. Otherwise, the service was pleasant, and they were all helpful.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main squares, but very close to San Pedro Market with all the food and other stalls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hms917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 165 in Cusco
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Andina Colonial Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Andina Colonial Mansion

Property: Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Address: Calle Union 184, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#11 Business Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Andina Colonial Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terra Andina Hotel is located in the historic district of Cusco. It is a Colonial Mansion converted into a First Class Hotel.We are half a block from the charming Plaza san Pedro, Eiffel’s designed San Pedro Market and only four blocks from the Main Square.The Terra Andina Hotel is a 31-room full service. We offer comfortable accommodation, with amenities such as, 100% pure cotton bed linens, wall-to-wall carpet, private bathroom, hot water, telephone, cable TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer and heating.Our Superior Rooms are larger and in addition include a selection of King or Queen size bed or twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Andina Colonial Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Andina Cusco
Hotel Terra Andina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing