We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, quaint, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #11 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Very nice staff, very helpful and accommodating. Great location-- everything is a short walk away. Will definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDiana1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2011

A friend and I stayed at Casa San Blas for 2 nights on our way to Machupicchu. This small hotel was really great. It was really cosy, the room we had was a good size (had 3 beds with very nice linens) and had a great view out to the mountans and town below. The staff was really accomodating and the breakfast each morning was perfect for what we wanted - eggs, fresh squeezed juice, bread, sandwich meats, etc... They had free internet in the lobby area with WiFi capability. Would have liked it in the room, but I am not going to complain as it wasn't that urgent : ) I took advantage of the really low rates for massage at the hotel - $35 for 90 minutes! We really lucked out on this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malaga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I stayed three nights at the junior suites of Casa San Blas. This very little charming hotel is very well located, has nice/clean comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, and charismatic personnel; however, just in the same area there are several hotels with very similar caracteristics at 40-60% less. Also, the bed is in the second floor and the bathroom is in the first floor, so you can imagine the pain at 2 am. So we decided to spend our three last nights in another hotel and paid exactly 50% less. Do your research and choose what´s best for you. I highly recommend to stay in the San Blás area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgetess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The staff and service are excellent. Went during the rainy season, but the weather turned out great - they still brought hot water bottles each night and put a chocolate on the pillow. The room and bathroom are very comfortable and contemporary. There is free wi-fi in addition to computers in the lobby, plenty of outlets that work with US devices. Two and a half blocks from Plaza de Armas and all the Cusco restaurants, shopping and museums. The breakfast is nice and they even will bring fresh eggs on request in addition to the spread. Also, no charge to leave your bags if you head out to Machu Picchu. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This jewel of a hotel is approximately 2 long blocks from the Plaza de Armas but I didn't miss being in the center of town at all. It is tucked away in a quiet, secluded corner but within walking distance of everything. The beds reminded me of European country inns. The cotton linens were crisp, the down comforters incredible. The turn down service even included a hot water bottle tucked between the covers - a very welcome surprise! The hotel staff arranged private tours of the city for us as well as a day tour of the Sacred Valley so that we had the same driver and guide for everything. There is a wonderful bakery around the corner that benefits orphan girls that is a must.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

As per the other comments we had a pleasant stay here. It is a short walk to the main square and there are a number of local amenities including a well priced launderette (although there was little English spoken by the attendants).

Only negative, mentioned by other reviewers, is the local school which does create some easily heard noise. It may be difficult to snooze during the day. We didn't hear noise early evening or late at night.

Breakfast is varied (fruit, bread, cereals) but not as sumptuous as we experienced elsewhere in Peru.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairegeorge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Staying at Casa San Blas was a great experience! Linens were very nice and clean, a warm wattle bottle placed in bed each night, down comforter! Good quality towels. Very hot water in a small but clean bathroom. The music school next door had a late night party one night, but hotel staff let us know in advance and provided ear plugs plus a tray of goodies to apologize for the inconvenience. The music was not that loud and ear pligs were not needed. Breakfast is assorted and good. The location is very convenient!
Small place where you feel at home!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceciQ-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing