We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa San Blas Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
683
236
61
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
236
61
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water bottlesmusic schoolsan blasthe main squaresenior suitemachu picchusmall kitchenettecoca tealovely boutiqueeach eveningsacred valleyeggsfew blockstwo double bedsthird floornarrow streetstop floor
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was within short walking distance from the town square and many side streets with wonderful shops. Our rooms were clean and maintained great plus they held our bags for us while we went to Aguas Caliente and Macchu Picchu. The evening turn down with chocolates on our pillows was a nice perk. I would stay here again....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacs109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Fabulous suite with private terrace even better than it looks on the websites. Kind and attentive service, great location in high place with view. Reasonable rates include airport pickup, good wifi and breakfast. Lovely hotel in a lovely city.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metayelet009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice during our trip through Peru. They happily stored our bags for us while we were in Aguas Calientes and visiting Machu Picchu.
Our rooms were clean and well maintained, including evening turn down service that included hat water bottles in our beds and chocolates on our pillows.
They called us each night before we had an arranged trip and reminded us about the time that we would be picked up. They offered wake up calls, but the only time we took them up on their offer (the last morning of our trip) they called 20 minutes later than we had asked them to...
The breakfast was fine, with lots of fruit, a variety of breads and pastries, very good coffee, and minimal but delicious and interesting hot options.
The common areas are cute, including a deck-like space on the second floor.

Room Tip: If it's important to you, ask for a room with a window when you make your reservation, as many of the rooms do not have exterior windows.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

At this little hotel, the Reservations Specialist offered to prepare a tour package in Cusco, Peru, UNDER THE CONDITION THAT IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY WE COULD CANCELLED OUR TRIP. Due to health problems, I requested cancellation with 48 hours of anticipation.

Our tour would include 3 hotel nights and a private tour to Machu Piccchu for a total of $739.00 dollars per person. It happened that I needed to cancel due to serious health problems related to the heights during a bus trip to Colca Valley (this is another bad story in Peru). CASA SAN BLAS refused to cancel my reservations and charged me the $739.00 dollars for services not rendered, did not honored their word, and I am now in a legal dispute with them.

CAUTION: IN CUSCO-PERU, AVOID MAKING ANY PAYMENTS IN ADVANCE AND IF YOU MAKE RESERVATIONS USING YOUR CREDIT CARD - ASK ABOUT THEIR CANCELLATION POLICIES AS THEY CLAIM IS 15 DAYS IN ADVANCE TO CANCEL FOR YOUR HOTEL RESERVATIONS. UNBELIEVABLE !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Behonest100percent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest, we are sorry about your experience with our reservations agent. We always try to accommodate our guests the best we can, but this is not always possible.In this particular case you canceled your reservation just two days before your arrival, and due to the high season and our occupancy rate for that moment we were unable to relocate your reservation to another date. Unfortunately due to the short notice we were also unable to resell the room, and therefore it stayed vacant. I am sorry that you got the impression that you would receive a full refund due to your illness, our reservation agents are trained to be clear about this and detail the hotel´s cancelation policy in your confirmation letter.This also applied to the tour and other hotel accommodations that we made for you, since these services also have cancelation policies. We do recommend our guests to purchase cancellation insurance as it will take care of these unforeseen circumstances. This insurance would have also taken care of the extra expense of changing your airline ticket to return home early. Our staff is still investigating with the third party services we contracted in your behalf about the possibility of getting a partial refund or credit for future use. We will inform you about this soon. We are very sorry for your health problems during your travel in Peru, and hope that you are now well and healthy. Our reservations agents have been re-trained so that they are very clear concerning our cancelation policies, we hope that this never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice and Cozy little hotel. We stayed two nights before leaving for Machu Picchu. The employee's were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean, and they had hot water! Breakfast both mornings was good. Overall you can't go wrong staying here on your way to Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews