We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely attentive and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #10 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For three nights we were treated to Casa San Blas. While the rooms were lovely, the staff and the level of service was what made our stay perfect. The turndown service with the hot water bottle was the nicest surprise of our trip, especially after a day of wandering the hills around Cusco. The tiny restaurant provided a very nice breakfast in the morning and poured stiff drinks in the evening. The neighborhood square of San Blas has several nice touristy shops that seem to be a higher quality than what you find in the main square. There are several nice places to eat nearby and non-tourist focused hole-in-the-wall restaurants that have incredible food. Ask at the desk for a recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you had a great time in Cusco and Casa San Blas. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the staff of our hotel.
Hope you have the opportunity to come back some day. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a true pleasure to stay in. The staff make you feel so special. Each room had its own theme from Inca tradition. It helped to make the journey to the center of the Inca Universe easy. The staff treated you like an Inca ruler. Make you Coca tea when you arrive to assist with the affects of the Altitude. Plus the hot water bottle under the sheets and a chocolate on the pillow, just made it that much pleasant after touring the city all day. It was also very convenient to have the little breakfast restaurant in the building. If location is everything, then this place has it all. Close walk to markets, mueseums, restaurants, historic sites, etc. A great place to stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing a comment on our profile. It is fantastic when you say Casa San Blas is a true pleasure to stay in. It is also great that you could appreciate all the traditional elements decorating the hotel and rooms; the aim is to teach our guests about Andean culture in a different way.
Really hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and I was impressed by the place especially considering the price of the room. The staff is very serviable, always ready to help, they are full of attention, the room are great and how nice it is to get every night a warm blaster to put in your bed... I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is really great when you say that you wish you could have stayed longer; that is the best thing about us that a guest can say.
Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean and friendly hotel in a picturesque corner of Cuzco. Very good attention and wonderful staff. My room had private access to an Inca wall. Nice view from the roof terrace. The mate de coca for travellers suffering from soroche and the hot-water bottle on the first night of my stay were more than welcome! The early breakfast from 5.30 AM on is ideal if one is planning an excursion in the area of Cuzco. Picturesque Plaza San Blas with its beautiful colonial church is at a few steps distance. Calle Hatunrumiyocc and the Plaza de Armas are only a few minutes away. In spite of the steep descent on Cuesta San Blas taxi-drivers will drop you in front of the hotel at the entrance of Tocuyeros. Do not miss the foundational story of the hotel about the parrot Pacha!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for writing an excellent comment on our profile. It is great that you had a great time when staying at Casa San Blas. It is fantastic that you liked the rooms, location and staff.
Really hope you have the opportunity to come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, well equipped and clean room. Delivery of hot water bottles and chocolates in the evening made you feel looked after. A hotel to recommend!

The only negative is the restaurant, which isn't fully part of the hotel. We had some disappointment regarding the standard of food and (white) wine, and payment procedure. Our overall experience was, however, not coloured by this.

Room Tip: Room with a view over Cusco is superb: fantastic night experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you had a great time at Casa San Blas. It is pleasure to know that you would recommend us. On the other hand, thank you for the note regarding the restaurant; the feedback of our guests is the best way to see our weak points and improve them.
Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Casa San Blas was a wonderful hotel. Great location with wonderful staff. A quick walk to the plaza de armas and plenty of restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful. Every night hot water bottles and chocolate are delivered to your room. The perfect ending to a long day of walking. Breakfast is included with your stay and is delicious. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyC987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the excellent comment you wrote on our profile. The best part of it is that you found the staff very helpful; we are happy for this because that is what we consider more important.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent one night at Casa San Blas before and after hiking the Inca Trail. Hotel is located very convenient to the main square area on a nice alley off one of the arteries from the square (be warned -- up a bit of a hill, which we certainly noticed more after the Inca Trail than before!). Very pleasant check-in staff -- I was impressed that, when they couldn't immediately answer one of my questions, they proactively offered to look into it and get back to me. Pick-up from the airport was included in our booking and was perfectly smooth. We were able to leave our bags while hiking the Inca Trail. Breakfast was better than expected and includes eggs. In short, a very pleasant stay, and would be perfectly happy to stay there again next time I'm in Cusco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very mucho for your excellent comment. It is great that you had a pleasant stay. We are very happy that you would choose Casa San Blas again if coming back to Cusco someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £44 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing