We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa San Blas Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$371
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ninos Hotel Fierro(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
667
235
61
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
235
61
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water bottlesmusic schoolsan blasthe main squaresenior suitemachu picchusmall kitchenettecoca tealovely boutiqueeach eveningsacred valleyeggsfew blockstwo double bedsthird floornarrow streetstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For three nights we were treated to Casa San Blas. While the rooms were lovely, the staff and the level of service was what made our stay perfect. The turndown service with the hot water bottle was the nicest surprise of our trip, especially after a day of wandering the hills around Cusco. The tiny restaurant provided a very nice breakfast in the morning and poured stiff drinks in the evening. The neighborhood square of San Blas has several nice touristy shops that seem to be a higher quality than what you find in the main square. There are several nice places to eat nearby and non-tourist focused hole-in-the-wall restaurants that have incredible food. Ask at the desk for a recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AverageTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you had a great time in Cusco and Casa San Blas. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the location, the rooms and the staff of our hotel.
Hope you have the opportunity to come back some day. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a true pleasure to stay in. The staff make you feel so special. Each room had its own theme from Inca tradition. It helped to make the journey to the center of the Inca Universe easy. The staff treated you like an Inca ruler. Make you Coca tea when you arrive to assist with the affects of the Altitude. Plus the hot water bottle under the sheets and a chocolate on the pillow, just made it that much pleasant after touring the city all day. It was also very convenient to have the little breakfast restaurant in the building. If location is everything, then this place has it all. Close walk to markets, mueseums, restaurants, historic sites, etc. A great place to stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for writing a comment on our profile. It is fantastic when you say Casa San Blas is a true pleasure to stay in. It is also great that you could appreciate all the traditional elements decorating the hotel and rooms; the aim is to teach our guests about Andean culture in a different way.
Really hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and I was impressed by the place especially considering the price of the room. The staff is very serviable, always ready to help, they are full of attention, the room are great and how nice it is to get every night a warm blaster to put in your bed... I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is really great when you say that you wish you could have stayed longer; that is the best thing about us that a guest can say.
Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Clean and friendly hotel in a picturesque corner of Cuzco. Very good attention and wonderful staff. My room had private access to an Inca wall. Nice view from the roof terrace. The mate de coca for travellers suffering from soroche and the hot-water bottle on the first night of my stay were more than welcome! The early breakfast from 5.30 AM on is ideal if one is planning an excursion in the area of Cuzco. Picturesque Plaza San Blas with its beautiful colonial church is at a few steps distance. Calle Hatunrumiyocc and the Plaza de Armas are only a few minutes away. In spite of the steep descent on Cuesta San Blas taxi-drivers will drop you in front of the hotel at the entrance of Tocuyeros. Do not miss the foundational story of the hotel about the parrot Pacha!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for writing an excellent comment on our profile. It is great that you had a great time when staying at Casa San Blas. It is fantastic that you liked the rooms, location and staff.
Really hope you have the opportunity to come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, well equipped and clean room. Delivery of hot water bottles and chocolates in the evening made you feel looked after. A hotel to recommend!

The only negative is the restaurant, which isn't fully part of the hotel. We had some disappointment regarding the standard of food and (white) wine, and payment procedure. Our overall experience was, however, not coloured by this.

Room Tip: Room with a view over Cusco is superb: fantastic night experience.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you had a great time at Casa San Blas. It is pleasure to know that you would recommend us. On the other hand, thank you for the note regarding the restaurant; the feedback of our guests is the best way to see our weak points and improve them.
Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews