We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel in Peru!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa San Blas Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa San Blas Boutique
Ranked #15 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My favorite hotel in Peru!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for four nights total. I cannot say enough good things about the staff, service, food, accommodations and amenities! The hot water bottle in my bed was a huge hit as it got cold in the evening. The breakfast was fresh, healthy and tasty! Stayed in a room on the second floor and had a wonderful porch to enjoy an afternoon beer or evening pisco sour. Everything was clean and orderly. All of the staff were professional, courteous and welcoming. The location of the hotel was great as well...short walk to the town square. I would recommend the Casa San Blas to anyone planning a trip to Cusco!!

Room Tip: I was not aware they had a fitness center or a pool...not important to me so not part of my decision...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent comment! It is great that you wrote you could not say enough good things about the staff, service, food, accommodations and amenities. We are very happy that you had a great experience in Casa San Blas and that you would recommend us to anyone planning a trip to Cusco.
Hope you have the opportunity to come back.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    205
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
156
322
47
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter and I loved this little hotel for its kind and helpful staff, great location and pretty decor. (Note this is not the Casa Andina San Blas, which is part of a chain.) Many/most of the rooms are small, and they look into a central stairway -- presumably previously a courtyard, now covered with a skylight -- which is a little odd, but not a major drawback. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, comfortable beds and good breakfast, and I would happily stay there again. We had to move to a different 3-star hotel one night because of a change of plans, and we missed San Blas, even though the other had bigger rooms and better views: the other hotel lacked Casa San Blas' decor, warmth and charm, and it opened onto a busy main street.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms that open onto the roof terrace that probably are brighter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FioTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you liked the atmosphere of Casa San Blas and that you found the staff helpful. Anyway, the best part of your comment is when you say that you missed Casa San Blas, its decor, warmth and charm, when you had to stay in another hotel.
Really hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great, staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well presented the best part was the hot water bottle at night!! They also offered free pick up from airport which is very welcome when arriving for the first time.
Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice for all.
This is a great find and I would recommend this to friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Britgirl299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent comment. It is great that you liked the hotel, the breakfast and the staff. The best part of your comment is when you say that you would recommend Casa San Blas to your friends; it will our pleasure to welcome them.
Hope you have the opportunity to come back.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Casa San Blas for a total of 8 nights (because it was so amazing!). Our airport pick-up was prompt and very friendly. Jimmy discussed some highlights of Cuzco and made restaurant recommendations that was greatly appreciated and described details for our tour the following day. We found the accommodations excellent, complete with friendly and courteous staff. Even better was the view of the mountains from our suite, made complete by hot water bottles and chocolates delivered each evening. 2 thumbs up to Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel and their staff.

Room Tip: If you are not an early riser, it's best to select a standard room as the suites (very beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubameg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you liked the accommodations and that you found the staff friendly and courteous. It is also great that you enjoyed the views from your suite room and our turn down service.
Really hope you can come back someday!
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Casa San Blas is a great little hotel in the San Blas area of Cusco. It is in a great location as it is fairly close to the main square but not so close that there is a lot of traffic. The road in front of the hotel is a very narrow cobbled road with narrow sidewalks on each side for walking. There are lots of shops and restaurants along the road and we found a food store where we could buy water and snacks. I had a really bad headache when we arrived so I wanted to go to bed early and there was a lot of noise from a school event in back of the hotel. We asked to be moved to a different room and they moved us right away. We found the staff and reception person to be very helpful and eager to please us. There was tea (including coca tea) in the lobby available at all times. The breakfast, while not extensive, was perfectly adequate and my husband loved the way they prepared his fried eggs. There was fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, juice and cold cuts. Each night they put a hot water bottle in our beds which was a nice touch as it got chilly in the evenings. We ate at Jack's Place a few times which is only a few blocks from the hotel....really good food, huge portions and cheap prices...highly recommend it. In addition to the regular tour we did in Cusco, we went to the Inca Museum hear the Cathedral. It was really interesting and it really helped us to understand the history of the Incas as the toured the various ruins. I highly recommend Casa San Blas for a stay in Cusco!!

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room in the front of the hotel. The back downstairs rooms can be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent and very detailed comment; we are sure it will help to other guests. You described very well the location of Casa San Blas; it is actually located in San Blas neighbouhood which is the oldest one in Cusco; as you mentioned, the streets are narrow but very charmnig and it is full of shops and good places to eat or drink something. We are also very happy that you found the staff helpful and the breakfast perfectly adequate.
Hope you have the opportunity to come back.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is very good in every aspects. We booked this hotel through PFL and we had the very best service in Cusco.
The hotel is close to everything and service is excellent. One thing were impressive me is they put a warm water bottle in our bed to warm the bed before we arrived from Machu Picchu after a long train ride. Cusco can be cold at night in the month of May.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCruise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the excellent comment you wrote on our TripAdvisor profile. It is great that you had a good experience in Casa San Blas. We are also very happy because you wrote you had the very best service in Cusco. We work hard to provide our guests with a good and personalized service and it is really amazing when our guests find this in our hotel and let us know!
Hope you can come back someday.
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights before hiking the Inca Trail and 1 night after. We definitely chose the perfect place to stay in Cusco. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing, accommodating our every request. The hotel is in a excellent location, few minute walk to Plaza de Armas, along small cobblestone streets filled with shops and excellent sights. The small cafe attached to the hotel serves complimentary breakfast that was delicious and had something a little different each day. The tables out front make for a great place to sit and relax while enjoying some Pisco Sours. We could not have asked for anything better and will not look anywhere else when returning to Cusco.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marta f, Duty Manager at Casa San Blas Boutique, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your excellent comment. We are very happy that you liked and enjoyed the hotel, its location, breakfast and staff. It is really amazing when you say that you could not have asked for anything better!
Hope you can come back someday. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Casa San Blas Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Blas Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Blas Boutique

Property: Casa San Blas Boutique
Address: Tocuyeros 566 | Cuesta de San Blas, Cusco 05184, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cusco
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa San Blas Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa San Blas is the first Boutique Hotel in Peru since 2003. Our cozy and intimate colonial house located in San Blas mingles the comfort and luxury with the customized service so you feel as home. Our philosophy in Casa San Blas, moreover, is that our guests have a real contact and experience with our traditions and knowledge. Thus, our guests admire elements of Peruvian culture such as traditionally hand-made weavings which are showcased throughout all our rooms and halls. We have also built a terrace balcony on the third floor to allow great views of the city of Cusco both day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa San Blas Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Blas Cusco
Casa San Blas Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing