We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Don't expect 5 star hotels in Cusco! Casa Andina is one of the best choices in town, very good as a base for Incan explorations. Brakfast is good though not a wide selection of food. Overall hotel the hotel is comfy and in a good location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part of a trip that included several places in Peru, like Machu - Pichu. Staff was friendly and very courteous. No elevators , though only 2 floors.
Temperature in Cusco was a little bit cold for us that live in the Caribbean.
Nevertheless room was adequately warm. This is a small hotel, some walking distance from the main plaza and stores.. Room was small to our standards, including shower space. hotel was rather small but clean and well kept. Breakfast service was good and acceptable.
The street in front of the hotel, although narrow, has heavy traffic. This presents some security concerns. Stairs for the second floor need more lightning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is clean, decent location and friendly staff.
The rooms are very noisy due to cracking ceiling/floor and each person going up/down the second floor makes a lot of noise. We changes 3 rooms and in all we heard this noise. People walk as lates as until 1am and start again from 4am so practically this goes on all night

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for choosing Classic Koricancha for you stay.

We are sorry to know that you were not able to rest properly in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience presented regarding the noise. On the other side, we are pleased our staff assisted you properly.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

with so many options in Cusco, try to get something better than this place
we were put her by the travel agency Viajes Pacifico. the hotel is ok. the service is good, but not as good as other hotels we stayed. the location is not that bad, but there are many other hotels near the city center, where all the activity is.
the first rooms we had were really small and there was a leakage of water in the bathroom of one of them. you could easily hear everyone and everything outside the rooms. the bathrooms don't have anything to put your things over. just the toilet, the sink and the shower.
after returning From Machu Pichu the gave us another rooms. this time in a second floor. no elevator and after climbing hundreds of stairs in the ruins the least you want is to go up more stairs with your luggage.
the breakfast is average.
remember to ask for the safe's key. it is not digital, so you will need a key to close it. I don't know why, if the front desk staff knows this, they don't offer it from the begging so you don't have to go back there to ask for the key.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos_manuelsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team.

We are sorry we did not fulfill your expectations in comparison to other hotels you stayed at in Peru. We regret to know you did not have a quiet stay in your room and would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. On the other side, we will definitely share your suggestion regarding the information that is given at front desk.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. This allows us to improve our service and make our guests stay more comfortable.

We truly hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were put in this hotel by the travel agency Viajes Pacifico. Stayed here twice, on our way to & returning from Machu Picchu. The location is great, very close to Plaza de Armas and good restaurants. The front desk staff were generally okay, but a couple of them were quite unfriendly, very impersonal & aloof. The first room was very small. During our stay the first time, after we returned from the Sacsaywaman tour, good five hours from the time we left, we found the door to our room open and the room half cleaned. The room opened into a courtyard which could be used by anyone. When we informed the front desk instead of being sorry, they tried to justify by saying that probably the housekeeper was cleaning and would be back. He even had the gall to rudely ask me, "You didn't lose anything, did you?" The housekeeper never came back to finish. If we hadn't returned then, we don't know how long the room would have been left open! The second time, (though its Cusco, the coldest place we visited during our trip, the temp around 0 deg C early morning) there was no hot water. Didn't like the hotel & wouldn't go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SChaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I would like to thank all the staff for their wonderful help and making my mom and I feel so welcome. I would especially like to thank Tommy, Elvis, and Moises in the front desk area for being so helpful and professional. They were there every day and would help recommend food places to eat or visit.

The hotel rooms are very cozy and the beds give a good nights rest. Plenty of hot water for a nice shower after a long day in the city. The hotel is also conveniently located 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Lots of great gift shops close by and the breakfast was very diverse.

Big thank yo for having soy milk and hard boiled eggs!! The lactose- intolerant traveler appreciates it sooooo much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLo_5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good breakfast and the room was nice. This is also a great location within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and the Plaza de las Armas. My only complaints about this hotel were the inconsistent shower (sometimes the temperature would be just fine... other times it felt like an ice bath) and the chorus of dogs that would meet outside the hotel and bark the entire night. While I know the hotel obviously cannot control this, it was still an annoyance. The positives of this hotel, however, certainly outweigh the negatives and I will probably stay here again the next time we stay in Cusco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Casa Andina Classic Koricancha and thank you, as well, for considering us for your next stay.

We are sorry to know you did not have a quiet stay and you had some inconvenience with the shower. We have already shared your comments with our team for future improvements.

On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and you found your room nice. As you mention, we are located near shops and restaurants that our guests can visit just by taking a walk.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#46 of 171 in Cusco
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Unaytambo Hotel
Unaytambo Hotel
#40 of 171 in Cusco
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing