We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. It is well located just away from the main square, convenient for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and we were woken at 5am onwards every morning by people getting up, wheeling their luggage along corridors and cleaners hoovering and dragging bags of laundry around. Very unfortunate as otherwise it would have been very nice, but this really was a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 288MirandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us.

We are glad you found the location convenient, as you mention we are situated near restaurants and shopping centers. Also, we are satisfied our staff members were attentive to you. On the other hand, we regret you had some inconvenience with your room that did not allow you to rest properly. We apologize for this inopportuneness and for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    265
    122
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
262
53
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A small hotel conveniently located very near to the main plaza. From the outside, the hotel looks rather small but as you go inside, the hotels has small courtyard inside. The room is a little cramped but it's ok as you will be exploring Cusco or going to Machu Picchu to care about it. There's not much of a selection for the breakfast but enough to fill your stomach for full day activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here 4 nights before our Inca Trail Trek and 2 nights afterwards. We went in early September 2013 and were not disappointed. It is in a good location, not right on the main square so it wasn't noisy, but still close that it is only a short walk away - a couple minutes.

Overall the hotel was clean, safe and met our needs but don't expect a high-end hotel! The floors are somewhat creaky so try to stay on the top floor to avoid that noise overhead in the morning/evening when you are trying to sleep of the altitude!

Breakfast is simple but good - coffee, pancakes, eggs, toast + jam, yogurt, but not much more. Service was good, beds and washrooms were cleaned daily, plumbing (As stated in many reviews) was not great, the showers would hold water but compared to other places, these showers still had hot water!

Room Tip: Get on the second floor to avoid creaking above your head, the floors are pretty terrible for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millicen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Well situated hotel but it has it's faults. Plumbing is poor, hot water is dodgy and the wifi is just.
We ran out of hot water on the day we left which was not ideal. Our toilet blocked

Breakfast was average and some rooms have no windows. We know this as we stayed twice and with room moves had the opportunity to try many rooms

Breakfast Staff helpful.

No free bottled water when we are told not to drink the water from the tap

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and ask about the hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team. Your comments are indeed a major tool for improvement.

We regret to know we did not meet your expectations and for the inconveniences presented during your recent stay. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team in order to solve this matter immediately. Nevertheless, we truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

On the other hand, we are glad our team was helpful to you and that you felt cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location, very convenient to the Historical center, restaurants , shops and groceries. The beds were comfortable, large rooms...we stayed in two different rooms. Hotel staff was excellent and helpful. When our group returned to the hotel for one night, they had already put our luggage in our rooms. This was great for exhausted Machu Picchu travelers. Breakfast was just ok, not as good as some of the other Casa Andina Hotels we stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the Main Street so it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Don't expect 5 star hotels in Cusco! Casa Andina is one of the best choices in town, very good as a base for Incan explorations. Brakfast is good though not a wide selection of food. Overall hotel the hotel is comfy and in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corozal, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part of a trip that included several places in Peru, like Machu - Pichu. Staff was friendly and very courteous. No elevators , though only 2 floors.
Temperature in Cusco was a little bit cold for us that live in the Caribbean.
Nevertheless room was adequately warm. This is a small hotel, some walking distance from the main plaza and stores.. Room was small to our standards, including shower space. hotel was rather small but clean and well kept. Breakfast service was good and acceptable.
The street in front of the hotel, although narrow, has heavy traffic. This presents some security concerns. Stairs for the second floor need more lightning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#55 of 165 in Cusco
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing