We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old World Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Ranked #49 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

And some times that's good, sometimes not. We stayed there going to and coming from Machu Picchu. Our first room was on the first floor on the main street, but the windows were fairly soundproof. Clean, decent shower. The second stay was inside off an open courtyard and we thought we scored, except for the shower window that didn't seal at all, remember at 11,000 ft. it gets a bit nippy at night and for a morning shower. Breakfast was buffet and standard fair. Staff was friendly, helpful. Clean and convienently located to the main square. A place I really wanted to like.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing our Classic Cusco Koricancha hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spent at our hotel. We apologize if the external noise did not let you rest comfortably in your first stay. On the other hand, be sure that we have shared your comments with our maintenance team to fix any mistakes.

As well, we are pleased that our staff attended you and were helpful.

We certainly hope that we can welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    257
    121
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
254
51
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A large group of us stayed here for a couple of days and found it really nice. It's walking distance to about everything in the city. The rooms are pretty large and clean. And their breakfast was great as was the staff. The wifi was extremely slow, though!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The room was very clean and almost noise-proof. Small TV and very slow internet - not a strong WiFi reception.

Breakfast was good, but lacking of variety for the calorie-concious. Low calorie yogurt, juice and cereals would be very appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great service. Nice cute and cozy rooms.
There was room service but we did not end up using it.
No pool in the building but in Cusco you don't exactly swim often.
This hotel is definitely worth every dollar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here in Jan, 2014 for one night. It's old and has a lot of character and is a few blocks off the main square. Rooms are carpeted with almost indoor-outdoor carpeting and the furnishings and room are old and worn but very, very clean. The beds have good reading lights. The tub was a huge, worn 1980's former hot tub - great for a bath. Don't let the weird unheated lobby scare you. Surprisingly fluffy towels and Holiday Inn style soap and shampoo (i.e., not good for long hair) but lots of hot water. Windows open on a 2 story courtyard - very neat architecture. The rooms are relatively large and have a table and 2 chairs in addition to the beds. No room service, hotel store or anything like that - just a clean, basic room but given the price I thought it a good value.

For a basic hotel in a good location this is a nice choice - a step above a hostel, and priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Mine was 2nd floor. Don't know if that makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience at our Classic Cusco Koricancha hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to rest well. It is important to mention that Casa Andina offers three brands within Peru: Private Collection, Classic and Select and Classic. Our Classic´s hotels offer travelers the basic facilities and services to enjoy a comfortable stay highlighting our service quality. We are glad to have been able to match your needs with the correct hotel brand.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back in the near future anytime soon.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good central location, for walking around Cusco. We stayed here twice during our tour, sadly neither room had any natural day light as the only window looked straight out a very close wall. The second room did have two bathrooms, which turned out to be very fortunate. The breakfasts look as though they were very good. however unless you are amongst the first down, there will not be much choice left. The staff are friendly and accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious, so all in all, on our tour of Peru, we are not complaining, as these were our main requirements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time to share with us your experience regarding your stay at our Classic Cusco Koricancha Hotel.

We are committed to give the best service to our guests. Your overall impressions about your stay in our property are very important to us. We regret to know that the room was not completely to your satisfaction; however we are glad you were able to rest well.

On the other hand, it is very rewarding to know that our staff was attentive and made you feel cared for.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our hotels.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013. It is well located just away from the main square, convenient for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and we were woken at 5am onwards every morning by people getting up, wheeling their luggage along corridors and cleaners hoovering and dragging bags of laundry around. Very unfortunate as otherwise it would have been very nice, but this really was a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 288MirandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your review with us.

We are glad you found the location convenient, as you mention we are situated near restaurants and shopping centers. Also, we are satisfied our staff members were attentive to you. On the other hand, we regret you had some inconvenience with your room that did not allow you to rest properly. We apologize for this inopportuneness and for any inconvenience this caused you.

We hope we can welcome you back at any of our properties.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#52 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
Address: Calle San Augustin 371, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is removed from the traffic, hustle and bustle of the center but still just 3 blocks from Cusco Plaza de Armas. An atmosphere of spaciousness and serenity, spread across 2 sprawling, connected 18th-century manor houses and 2 peaceful interior colonial patios. Just steps from Koricancha (the Inca Temple of the Sun) and Santo Domingo church. Among our services we offer: Internet Center, Wireless internet service is available, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Koricancha Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing