We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service beyond compare”
Review of Hotel Torre Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torre Dorada
Ranked #6 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service beyond compare”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a party of nine people, and they were more than pleased to cater to all of our travel, food, and tourism needs. They will drop you off in town whenever you need to along with all airport and bus transfers. If you need a sandwich or a drink they'll get one for you. We had our own floor (5 rooms/floor, 3 floors). This is a quiet, safe residential setting. There's a good reason their tip jar is overflowing, they are great people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoBeraCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    137
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
266
677
103
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nirit
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited Cusco while traveling Peru to meet our son...the hotel is located outside the city but has free shuttle to/from the city center. we felt like at home with special care while we were sick...everything was great. only one bad thing - don't use the laundry service if you expect a good smell :(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have literally nothing bad to say about this hotel. Good Wifi, free transport to and from downtown Cuzco, Airport shuttle, excellent hand-made breakfasts, comfortable, well-kept rooms, reasonable rates. On top of this, the service is spectacular! They helped us order local takeout, opened up the dining area so we could eat it there, made restaurant recommendations, and to top it off, since we were already taking 4 rooms, they gave us the extra room on the floor for free so that we could have the communal area to ourselves. These guys went the extra mile and made our trip to Cuzco all that much more amazing!

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the roof and the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. I don't think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here last week with my best friend on our way to Machu Picchu and we absolutely loved it!
They pick you up from the airport and drop you off when you need to leave. They will also pick you up and drop you off in the town center since they're a little far away - ALL FOR FREE. We even had a nice trip with our driver to Pizac to go to the market.
The breakfast is fantastic and so filling! I felt like a king.
They will store your bags when you go to Machu Picchu.
Our room was lovely, clean, and had a nice view.
The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have the best stay there, and I couldn't even begin to explain how taken care of I felt. I wish I got this kind of service back here in the states...

I would stay here a million times over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisPL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! It felt like going home everytime I returned to my room. The staff is nice and polite and serve you tea up on arrival. The room was clean, alot of space and a comfortable bed(and a heater in the room as well). The staff helped me alot, drove me into the towncentre and picked me everyday, for free! Very pleased! And it is wifi all over the hotel, even in the rooms (and the wifi actually works). I will stay here again when going to Cusco.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KarinGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my very brief stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable, but the highlight was the service. When we arrived, the receptionist literally mapped out good restaurants and key attractions in cusco. They have a car service that takes you to the airport, train station, or center of town for free--we always tipped several soles since they were always prompt!

When we exhaustedly returned from our Machu Picchu and inca trail excursion, the receptionist graciously helped us arrange pizza and wine for delivery, and personally brought everything (including wine glasses and a bottle opener) up, saving our weary legs the extra journey downstairs.

I would say that the only thing to watch out for is that the hot water gets REALLY HOT for a second when a nearby room flushes the toilet. Otherwise, great all around. If I return, I'll definitely stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank neolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hotel provided everything necessary to relax, sleep well, and tackle everything one would want in Cusco.

We came prepared with our Macchu Pichu day fully booked but wanted to see the Sacred Valley sites before we did that - they arranged that for us.
On short notice we wanted to go to the animal sanctuary + Pisac - they arranged that for us.

The rooms were big enough, comfortable, and quiet. Being outside of town, they brought us into the city square whenever we wanted.

The workers and managers are very personable and kind and open about the best things in Peru.

I highly recommend this spot for anyone staying in Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#23 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dorada

Property: Hotel Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cusco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Residential area 10 minutes away from Main Plaza, Personalized and medical attention, We give advice on where to eat and tours in general according to your preference and we help you with any kind of problem that may arise during your stay in Cusco, airline and bus reservations, etc. We are your "home away from home" we provide FREE transportation to the Plaza, airport and bus terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dorada Hotel
Torre Dorada Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing