We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Torre Dorada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torre Dorada
Ranked #6 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My friends and I stayed her twice on either side of our Inca Trail trek. While it's a little way out of town, they have a shuttle service that drops you into town and picks you up any time you need.
They are very accommodating and the staff are super nice, friendly and helpful. They even called some tour companies for me to help with my next stops as i wasn't getting the confirmations I needed over email in time. The breakfast was fantastic and they even made us a take away breakfast on the morning of our Inca Trek as we were picked up at 4.30am. The rooms were lovely, comfy bed, and great showers. While if I visited Cusco again I'd consider staying in town for a change, I would also highly recommend Torre Dorada for anyone's visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    137
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
268
679
106
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarington, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On a referral, from my husbands friend, a group of 9 of us stayed at this lovely hotel from April 23 to April 26. We were picked up at the airport on time and invited to enjoy breakfast while we waited for our rooms. We had the whole second floor which was nice. The rooms are cozy and well appointed. There is a full breakfast with something for everyone. The hotel is quiet as it is not in the City Centre with a curtesy shuttle to and from downtown at anytime. As requested they had pre-arranged all our excursions, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu, before our arrival and everything was perfect. We were even sent off with a little brown bag of goodies on our early Machu Picchu day.

The staff are great, friendly and extremely helpful. It was a quiet respite at the end of our long days. I know for sure they will always get a great referral from us and maybe one day we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFBOOBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at Torre Dorada for a week at the beginning of April and had a fantastic time. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and even gave us tips about which trips to take and practical advice about how to get around and what to see in Cusco. When I discovered that I had left my bag in the bus coming back from Macchu Pichu, the receptionist at Torre Dorada called the bus station and the hotel driver took me back to pick it up. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs as was the excellent complimentary car service provided by the hotel. My evaluation is the best possible, if you are going to Cusco be sure to stay at Torre Dorada, you will love it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosssalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Torre Dorada was excellent! The service was amazing (we were treated like family). It is not right in the center but they have a complimentary car service that will take you anywhere you want to go and then pick you up later and bring you back to the hotel. We loved the location – it was nice and quiet! The breakfast was amazing! Peggy (the owner) gave us some great tips on places to eat and they were fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Cusco.

Room Tip: We had two different rooms (one before we went on the 4 day Inca Trail trip and then one night when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyM7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Torre Dorada April 24,25.
Great staff, very friendly ( but then we found most folks in Peru to be very outgoing and friendly).
We stayed in Cusco as starting point for Machu Picchu visit. We used Torre Dorada to set up all of the arrangements and we were very satisfied.
The hotel is a little out of the way, but the free drop off/ pickup service worked well, so we had no real issue with location.
Included breakfast was excellent.
Would recommend and would return,

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a party of nine people, and they were more than pleased to cater to all of our travel, food, and tourism needs. They will drop you off in town whenever you need to along with all airport and bus transfers. If you need a sandwich or a drink they'll get one for you. We had our own floor (5 rooms/floor, 3 floors). This is a quiet, safe residential setting. There's a good reason their tip jar is overflowing, they are great people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoBeraCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirit
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited Cusco while traveling Peru to meet our son...the hotel is located outside the city but has free shuttle to/from the city center. we felt like at home with special care while we were sick...everything was great. only one bad thing - don't use the laundry service if you expect a good smell :(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IO2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.7 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 165 in Cusco
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dorada

Property: Hotel Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Los Cipreses N-5 | Residencial Huancaro, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cusco
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Residential area 10 minutes away from Main Plaza, Personalized and medical attention, We give advice on where to eat and tours in general according to your preference and we help you with any kind of problem that may arise during your stay in Cusco, airline and bus reservations, etc. We are your "home away from home" we provide FREE transportation to the Plaza, airport and bus terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dorada Hotel
Torre Dorada Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing