We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Torre Dorada
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas(Cusco)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
1,365
146
29
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
146
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree taxi servicemachu picchusacred valleycell phone to callhome away from hometrain stationthe hotel staffstar servicehotel is locatedeggsthe main squarehot teainca trailtown centresitting areachicken soupcoca tea
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed for 3 nights recently in April. Luis and the staff did a wonderful job of helping us get setup in the town and visit the local sights. There is a free, punctual shuttle to/from the hotel to the center of town. It's about a 5-10 min ride to the Plaza de Armas. The breakfast was delicious and we can't say enough positive acclaims about the service. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgentO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Recently stayed for 4 nights in this little gem.

Hotel is located about 10 mins from Cusco town centre but a free shuttle service in/out of town is laid on at your convenience>

Peggy and her hotel staff of so efficient and friendly, always accommodating any hour of the day.

We left for Machu Picchu at 4am and the hotel staff were on hand to provide you with a packed lunch for the day.

Facilities are basic, but modern and free internet service with Skype is a bonus.

This hotel would suit anybody travelling around Cusco. A great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Thomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I like the location. Quite and convenient with anytime calling taxi. (unlike others that's near plaza, loud and touristy.) nice breakfast with make to order omelette. Just like everybody wrote. It's exactly true. Guarantee.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akewaratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I traveled to Cuzco with 3 other friends. We had read the review here and were amazed by how other travelers experience with this hotel, and decided to give a try. we were extremely happy with the decision.
The room is clean, very clean, the bathroom is a little small but functions well, love the strong shower. Beds with good support, we slept well. The owner of the hotel greeted us when we arrived, said goodbye to us when we were leaving. The staffs were kind, carinf and friendly, accommondated everything we asked for. It was extremely difficult to book the train tickets to machiu Picchu, but they tried everything to get them for us. And the breakfast, they even made omelettes for us.
Truly an enjoyable experience, definitely recommended and will stay here again next time I visit Cuzco.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjchang23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Our room was beautiful with nice big windows overlooking Cusco. A neat sitting room on each level with coca tea and a t..v. provided the perfect place for us to meet some other travelers and exchange experiences. Without the transportation service offered by the hotel we might not have ventured out as much as we did to enjoy the city. Being with a toddler and all. And they made our journey to and from Machu Pichu hassle free with a nice lunch and arranged transportation to and from hotel/train station with same room waiting on our return. Just left our bags and enjoyed the journey. Staff was the best representation of Peru we encountered.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
Thank Storybook_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews