We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Illa Hotel(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
273
240
83
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
240
83
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blasmachu picchuthe main squarecoca tealovely hotelinca trailstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful courtyardaltitudebagscocoatours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We spent in the hotel one unforgetable week, the whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful in all situations. The view on Cusco town from our room was great, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was gorgeous and served with great smile. The coca tea was always available in the lobby. If we will get a chance to return to Cusco we will not hesitate to book this wonderful hotel once more.
Gaston Demaree and Eva Orvanova, Wemmel, Belgium

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you had a great time while staying with us. As well, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our hotel.

It is really pleasant to know that our team was helpful and that could assist you in everything you need. One of the most valuable things of our company is our staff, as they differentiate the service that we provide.

Thank you for your comments about our service and facilities. We will be waiting for you in your next trip to Peru.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed in two different room on separate occasions over 10 days and really enjoyed our stay. Room 501 has great views across the city to the airport. Other rooms have a pleasant view of the courtyard. The hotel is about 1 km from Plaza de Armas, a good uphill walk! But the location is quiet and relatively close to everything you need. Staff are great and continental breakfast plentiful.

Room Tip: Select Room 501 2 or 3 for a view and lots of light and sun.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasparorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I've stayed now at 4 of the Casa Andina hotels in Cusco and this is one of the best. It has a pleasant location, good vibe and good staff. This is true of all of them and perhaps the only differentiation is that timber is painted blue not green. Both colours are traditional in Cusco but the green is somehow oppressive. It may seem trivial but the colour is rather pervasive and unattractive so you cannot escape it. Bathrooms are clean, beds comfortable and the size of room depends on location. Closer to Plaza De Armas, hotel rooms seem smaller. The only problem is that rooms open onto the central courtyard so privacy is a bit of a problem and lighting is not really adequate when curtains are drawn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just a short and interesting walk a couple of blocks away from the noise of Plaza de Armas. Beautiful views, great outdoor seating, and very attentive service. I would definitely return. Room 501 is ridiculously nice with breathtaking views.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travieso5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We've had a very nice and comfortable stay at Casa Andina Classic San Blas; our room was pretty, quite, and warm. People who work at the hotel were very friendly and at the same very professional with their job. Also, the location of the hotel, was excellent for me and my husband because it is situated in a quite place near to the Barrio de San Blas.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danitza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews