We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Illa Hotel(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
273
240
83
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
240
83
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blasmachu picchuthe main squarecoca tealovely hotelinca trailstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful courtyardaltitudebagscocoatours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Very quaint and friendly environment. Clean, quiet and safe; and so close to central area and sites. Services rendered were top rate. I would recommend staying here but not advised for those with walking difficulties (many steps).




  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anita4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before and two nights after a 7 day trek in the mountains. The property is off the main roads, away from the tourist traffic which was a huge plus for me. Quiet, with interesting shopping and restaurants close by. The 15-20 minute walk to the main plaza was great acclimation for our trek and took us past sites we would have otherwise missed. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor with amazing views of the town, the hills and Salcanty peak in the distance. The rooms were impeccably clean with comfortable beds. There was some firework noise late one night, but that was just a wonderful reminder that we were in a foreign land. Service was great, coca tea and water always available and breakfast had lots of variety. I will stay here again and hope that it is very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbhaack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The hotel is quite removed from the main plaza of Cusco (the starting point for many tours, etc.), and the side roads that lead to it are narrow and could be dangerous at times if vehicles were driving as well. We requested a queen bed and arrived in the room to two singles, and were told there was nothing else available. The room was dark and the bathroom was small, even compared to other Peruvian hotels we had stayed in. The breakfast was...minimal, enough to get by, but it was usually cold and really lacked selection. Too bad - it kinda put a damper on our Cusco trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We had lovely rooms, lovely service. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. The staff always greeted us cheerfully, helped with requests, etc. Even encouraged us to always drink enough water/coca tea. Breakfast was always hot and plentiful. Rooms clean and pleasant. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms high enough to look over the gorgeous rooftops of Cusco.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great experience! Nothing bad to say. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Close enough to walk to restaurants/sites. We had a great view. Nice bathrooms with large shower. Breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again and recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlliDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews