We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
273
240
83
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
240
83
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan blasmachu picchuthe main squarecoca tealovely hotelinca trailstaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful courtyardaltitudebagscocoatours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It's quiet, clean, within walking distance of the Plaza, affordable, and had a great and polite staff. We stayed here all four nights we were in Cusco and by the end it felt like home! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for two days before doing the Inca Trail and for one night afterward. The first room was small but servicable. The last night we got updraded to the penthouse suite, which was very comfortable. The rooms were all clean, and the staff were all helpful. Most of them spoke English very well. It's only about ten minutes from the Plaza, so it was convenient and also quiet. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jen1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Casa Andina Cusco San Blas for your stay.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room and you found it comfortable. Also, we are glad our staff was helpful to you at all times.

We hope we can receive you once again.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very cute modest hotel. Staff is very friendly and facility is clean and cute (i.e. it is not a huge hotel with lots of amenities, but it is a medium sized, local and beautifully kept hotel).

Plus: clean, low key, friendly staff, board game area, close to plaza de las armas, affordable
Cons: the breakfast that is included in the rate is so-so (clean, but not many choices and not the best quality foods).
Overall: YES I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny-traveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a beautiful and quaint hotel perfectly situated near enough to Plaza de Armas but secluded enough from the hub bub of the city and busy streets. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday. I would recommend staying here to anyone and would consider staying here again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Had a very positive experience at Casa Andina Classic San Blas. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small, but very clean, and there was a wonderful open sitting area right outside our door that provided a view of the hotel courtyard (very picturesque) and the city of Cusco below. The location was quite convenient: just up the hill from the main plaza and on a quiet street in the pleasant San Blas neighborhood. The breakfast was more than ample. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms off of a veranda with view of courtyard and city of Cusco.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews