We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely hotel and superb staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
Ranked #56 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in the picturesque San Blas area of Cusco. Not only are the rooms comfortable (great beds), modern, and stylish with lovely Andean touches, but the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They were always ready to carry a bag or provide directions. They set up an excellent tour of the city for us with transportation to and from the hotel. Breakfast runs from 5-10 to accomodate all schedules. The morning we had to eat at 5 to make our train to Machu Picchu, we were shocked to find the dining room filled with fellow explorers. Finally, while a short trek gets you to the Plaza de Armas, the hotel allows you to explore easily the arty San Blas area, and it's only a block away from the delicious and atmospheric Pacha Papa restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    221
    76
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
266
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was booked by out tour operator and was our home base for a Machu Pichu excursion. Well located hotel, comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. There are some rooms that are nicer that others and offer better views. Our second time around we had a larger room with a lovely view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It's quiet, clean, within walking distance of the Plaza, affordable, and had a great and polite staff. We stayed here all four nights we were in Cusco and by the end it felt like home! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days before doing the Inca Trail and for one night afterward. The first room was small but servicable. The last night we got updraded to the penthouse suite, which was very comfortable. The rooms were all clean, and the staff were all helpful. Most of them spoke English very well. It's only about ten minutes from the Plaza, so it was convenient and also quiet. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jen1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Casa Andina Cusco San Blas for your stay.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room and you found it comfortable. Also, we are glad our staff was helpful to you at all times.

We hope we can receive you once again.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very cute modest hotel. Staff is very friendly and facility is clean and cute (i.e. it is not a huge hotel with lots of amenities, but it is a medium sized, local and beautifully kept hotel).

Plus: clean, low key, friendly staff, board game area, close to plaza de las armas, affordable
Cons: the breakfast that is included in the rate is so-so (clean, but not many choices and not the best quality foods).
Overall: YES I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ny-traveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is a beautiful and quaint hotel perfectly situated near enough to Plaza de Armas but secluded enough from the hub bub of the city and busy streets. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday. I would recommend staying here to anyone and would consider staying here again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Had a very positive experience at Casa Andina Classic San Blas. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small, but very clean, and there was a wonderful open sitting area right outside our door that provided a view of the hotel courtyard (very picturesque) and the city of Cusco below. The location was quite convenient: just up the hill from the main plaza and on a quiet street in the pleasant San Blas neighborhood. The breakfast was more than ample. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms off of a veranda with view of courtyard and city of Cusco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Koricancha
0.7 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#25 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#49 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Andina Classic Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing