We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #59 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The location the service is very good and everybody is very friendly perfect place to stay in Cusco. We went to macho pichu and they let us leave the bags
We felt at Home.when we came back we stayed another night it was already like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank danymachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    232
    80
    23
    20
See reviews for
95
285
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here as part of a package prepared by our tour operator. We were very impressed by this 3 star, very good value for money, great location in the San Blas area, friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. Can´t go wrong staying here, well recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, easy to walk to multiple Cusco locations. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was always friendly and happy to help with any guest needs. They were very accommodating with holding our luggage when we went out of the area for two nights. I can't say enough good things about this place, and would definitely stay there again on a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice people and rooms. Little away from centrum but more quiet then! Nice breakfast room and a relax room with fireplace. Free tea and oxygen when you get to the entrance. Perfect beds and with nice sheets. We did not try the dinner there but the breakfast was good so I think it is great too.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mado123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my first time at a Casa Andina hotel (Peruan chain hotel), and after reflecting back on my week in Peru I would most definitely recommend this hotel!

The location is a 15 minute walk from the Plaza de Armas (prepare for the steep walk up!) and a few minutes away from the artist district of San Blas.

The staff is absolutely incredible. From the moment we walked in til the moment we left they provided nothing short of exceptional service. They called taxis for us (without charging us to "arrange a taxi"), kept our luggage while we were in Machu Picchu, and were so helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast is fantastic and available from 5am if you have an early day.

The rooms are decent. It was pretty cold when we were there (in July). They do have oil heaters in the room but the heat doesn’t quite get there. They do provide tons of nice, heavy blankets though. The bathroom was also clean and we were given tons of towels.

Be prepared to adjust to the elevation in Cusco. My husband and I are pretty physically active and we definitely felt it. The hotel does offer oxygen cans for sale (though we never used), but do give yourself a few days in Cusco to adjust (no kidding!).

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco!

Room Tip: “If you want a more quiet room, ask to stay as far away from the reception and restaurant area. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here twice (for 2 nights prior to our visit to the sacred valley/machu picchu and for 3 nights afterwards) and loved it! The staff were helpful, the rooms were cosy, comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent, the location was superb (in the artistic district of San Blas) and the hotel had a bohemian atmosphere with a colonial style courtyard. Book your stay here - highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MariaNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Although located almost 4 blocks from the main plaza, this hotel has beautiful views overlooking the city and is in the district of San Blas which is a fun area. Staff is really friendly, and the rooms and clean with hot water. The rooms also have heaters but can get a bit cold at night (especially in the winter) so make sure to pack layers. Breakfast is good and includes eggs as well, wifi was a bit sketchy in me and my brother's room, but it's probably because we were located on the back end of the hotel. Other than that, there was no complaints! Walk to the main square is all downhill so if you are feeling tired on the way back it's easy to take a taxi (costing only 3 or 4 soles).

Room Tip: Superior rooms have fireplaces and are nicer! also rooms closer to the lobby have better Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristina423x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.7 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
0.3 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#48 of 169 in Cusco
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing