We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #55 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in at this hotel in January 2014. We really liked the hotel. The staff were great and very friendly. The location was super and we highly enjoyed our time in Cusco. The free shuttle from the airport was a welcome surprise! I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

A very beautiful hotel is located a few blocks from the main square. Is calmer, has its own central green space. Not far from the train station and principal tourist attractions.
We got a very family environment. Our rooms were all like, just as all the staff was very kind to us

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawrdu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This place is great for the price. The breakfast buffet leaves a little to be desired, but the rooms and service are good. The hotel's location is close to food, the center plaza, and shopping, and the staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice place for a good price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Classic Cusco San Blas hotel.

We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay, as well as the service. As you comment, we are located near the Center Plaza and shopping areas. On the other hand, in reference to the breakfast, all of our Classic hotels offer a standard variety that consists of bread, yogurt, juices, jams, eggs, hams and cheeses, etc. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The location the service is very good and everybody is very friendly perfect place to stay in Cusco. We went to macho pichu and they let us leave the bags
We felt at Home.when we came back we stayed another night it was already like home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danymachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here as part of a package prepared by our tour operator. We were very impressed by this 3 star, very good value for money, great location in the San Blas area, friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. Can´t go wrong staying here, well recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, easy to walk to multiple Cusco locations. It was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was always friendly and happy to help with any guest needs. They were very accommodating with holding our luggage when we went out of the area for two nights. I can't say enough good things about this place, and would definitely stay there again on a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice people and rooms. Little away from centrum but more quiet then! Nice breakfast room and a relax room with fireplace. Free tea and oxygen when you get to the entrance. Perfect beds and with nice sheets. We did not try the dinner there but the breakfast was good so I think it is great too.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mado123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#11 of 171 in Cusco
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing