We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great people - rooms are a little off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #57 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great people - rooms are a little off”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed at the hotel for three nights - a couple things you should know - curtains are not room darkening, some of the bathrooms have a smell to them, the rooms can be noisy and the breakfast is a little sparse. I had hurt my foot and needed ice and the hotel had none.. not a place i would stay again

Room Tip: inside room is best - back rooms you hear dogs barking all night in front you hear street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our Classic Cusco San Blas hotel. We truly appreciate it as this represents an opportunity to improve our services.

We regret that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not rest properly in your room. We will definitely share your impressions with the involved areas in order to reinforce this matter shortly.

We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you better at any of our properties throughout the country.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    221
    76
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
266
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Estrada Family. USA .
A beautiful home-like hotel located in the heart of the colonial Cusco. The access to the hotel is via centennial narrow streets that give you the feeling of traveling back on time and make you feel the spirit of the proud Inca culture. The rooms are comfortable, clean and nice. Some with view to the Peruvian Andes and others to the internal gardens. The staff is first class: very nice, polite, multilingual, ready to help and guide you any time. The breakfast is very good. It is served since 5 AM witch allow you to plan properly your full day tour. Thank you for a unforgettable vacations.

Room Tip: Any location is the hotel is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Casca Andina San Blas was the perfect hotel for us and had a great location (just a couple blocks from the plaza). The staff was superb and we're so grateful to have chosen this hotel during our once-in-a-lifetime Peru trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great value for this Casa Andina which offers beautiful views over the roofs of Cusco, comfortable rooms, direct access to the bohemian cobble paved streets of San Blas and plenty of arty and antique boutiques, churches and great restaurants. Plentiful breakfast buffet and nice patio + common areas. Very welcoming staff who helped us with directions, restaurants, side excursions and taxis (for those who don't mind a few extra stairs and steps, of course :)
Doesn't offer the 'luxury' of the Private Collection line, but was almost half the price!

Room Tip: Ask for view over the roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalvadoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Lovely, clean, high energy hotel. Excellent value. Exceptional staff. Centrally located; close to plazas, shopping, grocery. Laundry service wonderful after hiking and climbing. Plenty of hot water. Ambiance perfect. Cold beers in the lobby. 24/7 coca tea. You simply cannot go wrong with this little gem. Definitely recommend to family and friends. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book and pay online for fabulous rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The staff was beyond friendly.
The breakfast was nice. Fairly standard but solid.
the wifi in the room was bad, especially since the rooms had little signs that said "Wifi". Wifi was okay in public areas. all in all, this was a good value for our Cusco stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel a couple of days either side of our trip with World Expeditions to Machu Picchu. It is a very attractive looking hotel built around a courtyard garden, comfortable, well located and the staff are all lovely.
Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.7 mi away
Terra Andina Hotel
Terra Andina Hotel
#27 of 162 in Cusco
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing