We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is good value price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Ranked #57 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Is good value price”
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I stayed for 3 days in Casa Andina San Blas. In general is good, staff is nice, good service, room comfortable (although mine was a bit cold). I think is a good value price for 3 star travelers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    229
    80
    22
    20
See reviews for
93
283
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed one night at the Casa Andina San Blas on our way back from Macchu Picchu, we wanted a slightly more budget friendly option after staying three nights ahead of Macchu Picchu at a higher end property in Cuzco. I would say that the Casa Andina was a great option, particularly for the price. Its located in a very fun area, San Blas (although uphill from the sites, but taxis are plentiful and inexpensive). Our room was simple, clean, & comfortable, with a great view overlooking the red rooftops of Cuzco. Plumbing was a little challenging, however that is a common Peruvian issue (in case you havent seen this in the tour books - never put toliet paper in the toliet, there is always a little garbage can for that purpose). The staff at the Casa Andina was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed here after Machu Picchu. Its a great hotel - excellent staff. it is worth exploring the restaurants in San Blas - good variety and not as touristy as the ones in the Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed here before and after trip to Machu Picchu. Very clean and comfortable, staff extremely accommodating. They will look after your luggage if you are doing the Machu Picchu trip. Walking distance to the Plaza de Armas where you can eat in a choice of all types of food in various classes of restaurants, you can also find several travel tour companies that can arrange trips to Lake Titicaca. Would recommend Inka Express from Cusco to Puno, very informative and excellent value, the guide speaks excellent English, and the inclusive lunch is also great value.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Casa Andina, San Blas was the first place my boyfriend and I stayed during our trip to Peru. The location of the hotel was great--just a short walk to the Plaza de Armas in Cusco--and to many restaurants. The staff were outstanding--extremely helpful and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again based on the location and the staff.

The breakfast here was fair--granted, it was included in the price of the room--but I would recommend Jack's, which is just down the street. You might have to wait for a table, but it's worth it.

Also, although our trip was during July--winter in Peru--it was unseasonably cold and freezing in the hotel. The staff graciously brought us two wall heaters, but honestly, we still froze.

However, both of those things were minor when compared to the hospitality of the staff and the perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbucksred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room had a great view of Cusco since the hotel sits on a hill. The hotel is located about 4 blocks from main square. We took a cab the first night since we were unfamiliar with the streets, but really it's a quick 5-10 minute walk to restaurants, shopping, churches, etc.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a computer in the lobby so you could check your email and breakfast (especially the coffee) was very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

The location of this hotel is awesome, right at the top of the magnificent San Blas neighbourhood and away from the noisy Plaza de Armas but still at walking distance to every place worth visiting. The walk is steep, but through a beautiful street full of shops and restaurants.
We got the suite on the fifth level with a great view of the whole city. This room has an ample bathroom which includes a huge jacuzzi. Free wi-fi on each room is also the norm.The breakfast served since early hours of the morning is really good and the friendly staff is fantastic.
This is another of the 5 hotels Casa Andina has in Cusco City and the 17 in Peru, an excellent chain to use durng your visit to Peru.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xochitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Catedral
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.3 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#49 of 167 in Cusco
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Terra Andina Colonial Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas

Property: Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas
Address: Calle Chihuampata 278, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a sprawling colonial building built around a sunny colonial stone courtyard, peacefully removed from Cusco's fast pace - like a sophisticated country hotel in the city. Rooms offer superb distant views of Cusco's tiled rooftops and surrounding mountains or of the handsome arcaded interior courtyard and ample terrace. Tucked away in the heart of the city's most atmospheric neighborhood, San-Blas, the hotel has 4-wood-burning-chimneys, a rustic restaurant and bar, and delightful sitting areas. The hotel offers Internet Center, Wireless internet access, ATM, laundry service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Standard Cusco San Blas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic - Cusco San Blas Hotel Cusco
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing