We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose carefully your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Two stays: one terrible and one OK.

I stayed there for two periods. The first was terrible. The second, 'OK'.

The worse during all stays was the lack of pressure in the showers (very important a hot shower, since the air is really dry). The manager recognized the complaint and ask sorry for the problem in the infrastructure. Apparently it is a very old hotel.

If it was a 3 stars hotel, it would be considered a kind of classic luxury or even a bit flamboyant. But for a 4 stars hotel, it is only 'chic' (but it is need to point that the location is excellent).

The staff is awesome, but they became lost when a problem is detected.

The most important: never take a 1st floor/basement room. Lots of people passing through, often with lots of luggage. Very noisy.

Room Tip: Never stay near the reception desk. In fact, never stay in the basement/1st floor. It is difficult t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel because we read many reviews of other hotels in Cusco and many had issues with people being woken up early due to noise of others leaving early to catch the train to Machu Picchu. We requested a quiet room but for the first 2 nights in this hotel, we were given a room that was next to the stairway and we heard many people going up and down the stairs, as well as passing the front of our room to get to their rooms. The walls were thin and the lone window in our room opened up to the hallway so we heard everyone that passed by our room. We were not too pleased with this room. When we came back from Machu Picchu, I again reiterated our request for a quiet room and this time, they put us in the last room in the back on the 2nd floor. This was a much better, quieter room, with high ceilings. We were very satisfied with this room.

The room itself is an average size room with good firm beds. The bathroom is an average bathroom, something you would find in a Holiday Inn in the states. They did give us a plate of sweets as a welcome gift, which was nice.

The hotel is arranged around multiple courtyards, which was nice, although it's a little easy to get lost, as I've seen a couple of guests being lost.

The included breakfast buffet was very nice, with a nice selection of hot and cold items. There was a chef that made cooked to order eggs, which is always a nice touch. He also had a plastic mouth guard over the lower part of his face to prevent anything from his mouth from contaminating the food, which is the first time I've seen anything like this anywhere in the world and the hotel gets a nod for this innovative item.

The hotel did welcome us by having us sit in a separate waiting room while they checked us in. They gave us coca tea so that we can acclimate to the city's altitude, which was a nice touch. They delivered our bags to our rooms both times without us asking.

The location of the hotel was a little far from the city center - a good 8-10 minute walk, but it have you a chance to see other parts of Cusco. There are restaurants and stores in the immediate area so the location is O.K.

In summary, if we can get the quiet room on the second floor, then we may stay here again, but then again, we may look for a different hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the second floor, as far away from the front to minimize the number of people that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

It is a very nice hotel. It is about 15 minutes walk (uphill) to the Plaza de Armas where good restaurants are located or close by. We do not have severe symptoms of high altitude sickness, and therefore, the uphill walk has no problem for us. It is a safe area between hotel and the Plaza in the evening too. We stayed two nights and walked in the evening to dine out without any problems. Luggage storage is free of charge for travelers heading to Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo88copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The building was beautiful. It had nice courtyards and the staff was courteous and helpful. It was the best breakfast in Peru and is close to the cathedral. The staff tried to overcharge us for a trip to the local ruins so they must have been getting a kick back. However the bed was short for my 6 foot frame (a problem in most of Peru) and the toilet was running because of a bad flapper valve. Not a 4 star property. Maybe 3.5 at best. However, the better hotels cost even more.

Room Tip: Don't get one near any stairwells
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank campfollowerTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for one night in June. The hotel was quite nice with good service. But we found the room quite basic. Let's just say that finding the bathrobe and slippers was a bit of a surprise after seeing the room. The large king bed was the best feature. The bathroom had been recently redone and was nice and spacious.

We slept well and didn't notice any noise. The WIFI was quite sporadic. The "3 blocks" from the central plaza was a bit uphill, and included two very long blocks.

Breakfast was very good.

Next time would try to stay somewhere a bit closer to the square, and with rooms a bit more up to date.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed a total of 4 nights here in 2 different suites and one 'superior room'. First and best thing to say is that the staff were excellent and by far the best thing about the hotel. It's in an old property with many courtyards and we found the building itself rather charming. The building has been modified to make a hotel and the rooms may be considered to be a little gloomy as v few windows. As mentioned by others the breakfast is pretty good and I did like the ambience of the dining room. There is also a nice room where coca tea is constantly available free of charge..a nice touch.

So what's wrong with it? Well it depends a bit on what you pay for the rooms. At $145 per night the suite seemed reasonable but didn't think much of the so-called superior room that they insisted on charging the same price for (long story,). Bathrooms look tired with poorly fitting shower doors, leaky tap in one room spraying water on your feet, hair dryer not fully functioning etc etc. all little things but things that a hotel like this should put right. Also some rooms very noisy due to the constant traffic of cases being wheeled along the stone fagged corridors. Wifi very patchy in hotel rooms. Superior room we had did not have a minibar

Shame really as I like this place, it's convenient for city centre and all attractions and should score 5/5 if they just pulled their socks up

Room Tip: Avoid 101. It's a disabled room with a lethal slippery shower that someone will fall and hurt th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent two of three nights in Cusco at the Sonesta Hotel, which has very modern accommodations but is a bit far from the main square. On our last night in Cusco, we transferred to the Casa Andina Private Collection. It is closer to the main square, but the accommodations were a bit dated comparatively. Nevertheless, we had a comfortable stay, and the breakfast buffet was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tengorazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 171 in Cusco
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing