We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,230)
Filter reviews
2,230 results
Traveller rating
1,189
706
226
78
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
706
226
78
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate collectionmachu picchujuan carlosthe main squarethe hotel staffbeautiful hotelcoca teasacred valleyhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetpublic areasfew blockstour groupthree nightswithin easy walking distancebottled waterloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 2,230 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here three nights total, before and after the Inca Trail. The pros of the hotel: beautiful public areas, comfortable beds, lots of hot water, good buffet breakfast and friendly staff, especially Armando at breakfast and the bell captain. The cons. The first time was in a room facing the courtyard. These are small, a little dark, overly warm (heating was on all night in spring, November) and, worst of all, incredibly noisy. No insulation whatsoever so anyone walking outside and talking (which is just about every loud and tipsy tourist in town it would seem) you will hear it all. Someone sneezes three doors down you will hear it. The second time was upgraded to a suite (room 301) which was much quieter- being on the top floor, no noises from overhead either. The downside of that is this being a historical building access to upper floors is stairs only, no lifts.
Also do note their checkout time is 10 am and when I asked for a late checkout, was offered "11:15"!! With a check-in time of 3 pm, seems for the price you get a room for only half a day!

Location-wise, pretty convenient. About a 10-minute walk to Plaza De Armas, although it is uphill all the way. The hotel offers coca tea all day in the lounge, although it was not brought to our attention so we only realised on the last day!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that is not facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornVivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent our two nights in Cusco at the Casa Andina Private Collection and loved it. The room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom and I adored the alpaca throws on the bed. I had one of the best ceviches (turcha) in their restaurant of my entire stay in Peru. In particular, I want to commend their staff -- very friendly, professional and especially attentive. Of the names I remember were Joel the bartender, who went out of his way to accomodate us based on time constraints we had. Maria at the front desk was great and addressed all our questions in a congenial manner. Carmen who worked at the hotel shop was a true delight and extremely helpful with tips for altitude sickness. And I received the most soothing and wonderful massage from Roxana, the hotel's talented masseuse. Thank you to all for making our stay so special and memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, got upgraded one night to a suite--king-sized bed, living area with couches, small balcony, and huge bathroom with separate shower and tub, oh, a mini-fridge too. Second room had 3 queen beds, no mini-fridge, but we did get the bottled water every day and chocolates! Loved the linens, fresh and crisp, wonderful down comforters, firm beds and comfy bathrobes. Breakfast is included and what a great selection including made to order eggs or omelets. There is a comfy little "fireplace room" that has coca tea all the time. They stored our luggage when to went to Machu Picchu and helped us print our boarding passes for our return flights. Wifi was great in our room, but also had free computers for guests to use in room, near the courtyard by the restaurant. Felt very safe with the location of this hotel. Walked to the Plaza de Armes several times, lots of shops to explore along the way, but only 10 or 15 minutes if you don't stop all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Casa andina hotel was a nice hotel , but our room seemed to be off a very busy passage way and a lot of noise of people talking and suitcases being moved kept us awake. Nice to have an electric kettle in our room , which was welcome as wasn't the case in any prior. Needed to open the window to get fresh air ,as found it hard to breath at times with lower oxygen. Found it much easier to breath outside than inside hotels.
Restaurant we found overall was rather dingy.
Staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullTime_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel quite near the centre of Cusco. Public rooms are lovely and breakfast is very good. The restaurant is good for dinner although a little pricey. Staff are excellent. If possible, book a suite. These rooms are very spacious. Rooms by the road can be noisy because of regular traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the side road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 590David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews