We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The location is central and walking distance from downtown close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very helpful and courteous. We wanted altitude sickness pill and someone actually volunteered to go to the pharmacy and get it!!!! That is service. Oxygen was delivered to the room very promptly for anyone that needed it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank geesan1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 823 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel two nights before our tour to Machu Picchu and 1 night upon our return.

The hotel was perfect, great breakfast, great service and oh my, the bed and pillows were the most comfortable bed I ever slept on and great location.

My husband and I suffered badly with the altitude in Cusco and we couldn’t believe we slept for a good 12-14 hours straight without a single noise or disturbance.

I think we had room 258, Suite – which is located near the back side of the hotel. The room was very large and very very spacious and clean. The only downside was the lack of windows in the room but that didn’t bother us too much and the wireless connection for Iphone was none existent.

Upon on our return from Machu Pichu we were upgraded from our suite to the imperial suite which is located right above the reception/entrance of the building which had 2 balconies and massive seating area and desk. It was simply gorgeous.

PROs:
Great service, great location, great options for breakfast, very clean, big king size bed, very comfortable bed and pillows, great food options at the restaurant, great Decor, ATM machine and a small shop available in the hotel.

CONs:
The shower needs improvement and a better Wifi connection for room 258.

Overall the best hotel in Peru.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaarniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for four days in December 2013. The location was great, the staff were friendly, the included breakfast was good, and the facilities were nice. The rooms were adequate, but the bathrooms could use updating, the amenities were a little sparse, the bed could have been more comfortable, and because of the courtyards, there is a bit of noise from the outside. My biggest complaint is the performance of the Wifi - definitely not up to international hotel standards.

All of that said, however, my issues are minor compared to the value for money and the overall modern state of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aristosego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at a range of 4 star hotels during our stay in Peru & this one was definitely the best of the lot. Of the 8 hotels we stayed at 4 different Casa Andina hotels which were all good but this one was the best. The staff is really what makes the difference. To start with Maria at reception was always genuinely glad to see us, & very helpful. When we returned to the hotel after 2 days away, when we checked in again, our luggage which was in storage was already in our room - nice touch! The hotel has may courtyards which gives it a great 'Peruvian' feel. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are good.
Although the hotel is used by tour groups, we never felt overwhelmed by the presence of large groups - they were shepherded into a private room, off the bar for their check-in. At breakfast one morning I asked Alejandro the waiter for a sharp knife to add a hole or two to my belt - He took my belt & left & returned with 3 professionally made holes - this is definitely beyond the extra mile - He is also very friendly.
The hotel is located close to the main square & all the main attractions. the exterior view situated around a little courtyard/ square which gives one that immediate Peruvian feel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco.

Room Tip: Some rooms are far to walk to, but in the scheme of things this is not really a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel two nights before our tour to Machu Picchu and two nights upon return. The hotel is blocks away from the main square and easy walking to shops. Rooms are large and very nicely decorated. Breakfast buffet was good, attentive service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mntraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We definitely would come back. A place with many pros and a few improvement areas. In the order of excellence:
1) rated 5: the staff. Always there, always helpful, speaking good English and even Portuguese and German
2) rated 5: the ambience. Fantastic building with gorgeous patios.
3) rated 4: the rooms. Good beds, nice bathroom, clean, but a little small and dark
4) rated 4: location. Still central, and with good sights in the neighborhood, but not as close to the central square as you think
5) rated 4: the breakfast. Good, but not excellent, for the overall price
6) rated 3: dinner. Ok, but overpriced.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is an absolute delight and so are the staff members. Unfortunately we didn't have time in our 4 night stay to use the complimentary services such as the spa and sauna. It is very central and a short stroll ( less than 5 minutes) to some of the best restaurants in Cusco. Highly recommended. We will stay there when we return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank teenbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing