We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff but slightly cramped compared to elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and staff but slightly cramped compared to elsewhere”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I too found the hotel characterful and in a good location, a close walk to everything that matters. the staff were lovely and we enjoyed the restaurant, especially the omelettes at breakfast and evening meals but i found the room a little cramped for three of us and gloomy though the courtyards were charming.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    656
    211
    71
    29
See reviews for
448
920
104
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has great charm, and offers a unique hotel experience as it is located throughout several courtyards in the character-rich older section of the city, which is the only place you would want to be. Everything is close by, the rooms are quiet, and by staying at the Private Collection you get a bathtub which is much appreciated after a four day trek! The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices, and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraknowstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had room 128, a "Deluxe" room. The common spaces and my room were quite nice - simple and elegant, and the breakfast is hearty and the room lovely. The small bar is comfortable and well-stocked, as is the small store. The location is fine - a bit of a hike from San Blas but only a few blocks from the main square. Hotel staff is wonderful, and the property is maintained quite well. Airport transfer is included with simple logistics, which is wonderful when arriving jet-lagged and tired.

I would have no complaints but for the poor ventilation and water pressure. This hotel opted to fully enclose its numerous lovely courtyards, which means that the room windows open to a hallway. The rooms have no mechanical ventilation systems, although this room had a very noisy ceiling fan. With the window closed to passersby, the room temperature was around 90 degrees Farenheit. With the window open and the fan on, a comfortable 70 was fine but the noise from the hallway and the fan plus a significant lack of privacy, merited an "adequate" rating. The water pressure was so bad I finished rinsing my long hair in the sink.

This is my second trip to Cusco, and I've stayed in several less expensive hotels with better logistics. It's fine for a night . This is an adequate hotel for the cost

Room Tip: Not 128, and make sure there is a ceiling fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Cusco for your stay and for sharing your comments.

We are glad you enjoyed your room, as well as the facilities of our hotel. Likewise, we are pleased our staff attended you properly. However, we regret to know about the problems with the ventilation and water pressure. Please be sure that we have shared your comments with our maintenance team these issues presented in your room. It is important to mention that the courtyards were properly closed due to the heavy rains this city received. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

We hope you could consider any of our properties in our country for a next stay.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The location is central and walking distance from downtown close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very helpful and courteous. We wanted altitude sickness pill and someone actually volunteered to go to the pharmacy and get it!!!! That is service. Oxygen was delivered to the room very promptly for anyone that needed it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geesan1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel two nights before our tour to Machu Picchu and 1 night upon our return.

The hotel was perfect, great breakfast, great service and oh my, the bed and pillows were the most comfortable bed I ever slept on and great location.

My husband and I suffered badly with the altitude in Cusco and we couldn’t believe we slept for a good 12-14 hours straight without a single noise or disturbance.

I think we had room 258, Suite – which is located near the back side of the hotel. The room was very large and very very spacious and clean. The only downside was the lack of windows in the room but that didn’t bother us too much and the wireless connection for Iphone was none existent.

Upon on our return from Machu Pichu we were upgraded from our suite to the imperial suite which is located right above the reception/entrance of the building which had 2 balconies and massive seating area and desk. It was simply gorgeous.

PROs:
Great service, great location, great options for breakfast, very clean, big king size bed, very comfortable bed and pillows, great food options at the restaurant, great Decor, ATM machine and a small shop available in the hotel.

CONs:
The shower needs improvement and a better Wifi connection for room 258.

Overall the best hotel in Peru.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaarniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for four days in December 2013. The location was great, the staff were friendly, the included breakfast was good, and the facilities were nice. The rooms were adequate, but the bathrooms could use updating, the amenities were a little sparse, the bed could have been more comfortable, and because of the courtyards, there is a bit of noise from the outside. My biggest complaint is the performance of the Wifi - definitely not up to international hotel standards.

All of that said, however, my issues are minor compared to the value for money and the overall modern state of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aristosego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at a range of 4 star hotels during our stay in Peru & this one was definitely the best of the lot. Of the 8 hotels we stayed at 4 different Casa Andina hotels which were all good but this one was the best. The staff is really what makes the difference. To start with Maria at reception was always genuinely glad to see us, & very helpful. When we returned to the hotel after 2 days away, when we checked in again, our luggage which was in storage was already in our room - nice touch! The hotel has may courtyards which gives it a great 'Peruvian' feel. The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are good.
Although the hotel is used by tour groups, we never felt overwhelmed by the presence of large groups - they were shepherded into a private room, off the bar for their check-in. At breakfast one morning I asked Alejandro the waiter for a sharp knife to add a hole or two to my belt - He took my belt & left & returned with 3 professionally made holes - this is definitely beyond the extra mile - He is also very friendly.
The hotel is located close to the main square & all the main attractions. the exterior view situated around a little courtyard/ square which gives one that immediate Peruvian feel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco.

Room Tip: Some rooms are far to walk to, but in the scheme of things this is not really a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 168 in Cusco
1,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 168 in Cusco
2,998 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing