We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy staff, happy guests! Gracias postcards for cleaners, servers and front desk!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Casa Andina (private collection - there are 2 others) is well located for exploring Cusco. The hotel has a courtyard in the middle, and our room looked out at that space, which is used for dining and general relaxing/hanging out. There is also a lounge with a fireplace - along with coca tea and leaves. The bar is attached to the lounge, so you can have a drink by the fire. In fact you can order dinner at the bar or in the restaurant and eat in the lounge, in the courtyard - The bartender said "You can eat wherever you want. You can go eat outside."

The restaurant had great food. SA Luxury Tours booked us into this hotel - and also arranged for our fantastic tour guides. Our tour group was - us. Just two. Our room had a little cosy table and chairs in the entry area, so we could have eaten there if we had wanted to. Very important: the hotel had the two things we wanted most: HEAT and hot water. Heat is not a given in Peru. Notes from a family member about her trip had complained about hotels where she stayed which lacked these amenities, so we made sure to ask for them! Casa Andina is a short walk to the traditional market. There are several restaurants within a block of the hotel and on the same block. This was one of our two favorite hotels in Peru. I left thank you notes for our cleaner, for the restaurant staff and for the front desk.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the first floor if you want to avoid the huffing and puffing of the altitude. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We'd stayed at the sister hotel in Lima so we had high expectations for this hotel, we were't disappointed.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The check in was relaxed and slick.
We had a 'huge suite' which was amazing. The bathroom was just huge with its own balcony!
The breakfast was fantastic, so much to choose from. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Coffee was always topped up without asking.
The location of this hotel is great, just off the main drag. Loads of good restaurants to choose from.
We were sorry to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianbennett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We only stayed here one night, but I would recommend this brand's less fancy counterpart near the Plaza des Armas. The design of the hotel has all of the rooms facing a central courtyard, which means that you hear everyone walking by (and rolling their luggage) when you are on the first floor. The rooms and furnishings were very nice. Since my daughter and I had been trekking for a few days, we had only packed casual clothes that seemed inadequate for the fancy restaurant. We went in anyway to try to grab a light dinner, but left after we saw the prices on the menu. I am sure it was good, but just not the low-key dinner we were looking for. We ended up grabbing sandwiches at their carryout store, which was convenient.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amylynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback in regards of your latest stay at our Private Collection Cusco hotel.

As you mention, Casa Andina offers three different brands: Classic, Select and Private Collection. Every brand has different characteristics for all different types of travelers. Our Private Collection hotels are more elegant compared to our Classic brand, as these offer the basic services for accommodation.

Furthermore, we are glad that you found our Sama2go kiosk convenient. This innovative store was created to please our travelers´ needs by being able to quickly grab something to eat or drink.

Once again, we thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back at any of our properties throughout the country.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I found this hotel to be really good. I stayed there for almost a week while visiting Machu Picchu and other Inca ruins in the area. The hotel is 3 blocks from Plaza De Armas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. They have WiFi available free of charge in each room. There is also an Internet room with (3) computers and a printer. There is an ATM machine, bar, restaurant, and a small convenience store inside the hotel. Breakfast is included in the room price and the breakfast is a full American and European style meal. Coffee was great. They had a liaison person named Diana at the Cusco airport. She arranged for my transportation to the hotel. from the airport. I found this hotel to be superior to most of the hotels I've stayed at in Europe and Japan.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayHogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I really liked this place. Good value. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Will be back soon I hope :-). It is very close to the centre attractions and local shops. Only short walks to everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel is in a good location, and it provides good breakfasts, along with complimentary wifi and tea making facilities. It was an old monastery so has a quirky layout. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Casa Andina is the best of the hotels we stayed in during our three weeks on mainland South America. It was also the only one with tea-making facilities (although no mini-fridge in which to keep milk. However, that wasn't problem as we had powdered milk). There is a small store close by - for getting supplies of basic foods and a small shop within the hotel which sells snacks and drinks. We bought sandwiches there for a couple of lunches and they were very nice.
The rooms are set around courtyards - so generally quiet and the courtyards (and lounge) are great places to relax.
Staff are just marvellous - very friendly and helpful (and most seem to have adequate English). Maria on the front desk was very helpful in going the 'extra mile' to help us with directions to attractions, luggage storage while we went to Machu Picchu etc. Ian was very patient when my credit card did not work as it should - even with the correct pin number. (By disconnecting and reconnecting the machine, it worked!)
I have forgotten (or never knew) the names of other staff who cleaned rooms, distributed chocolates at the end of the day, transported luggage to and from rooms etc etc. All were pleasant and helpful.
Our room was very spacious (2 double beds) and still plenty of room for luggage. Breakfast was wonderful - even to custom-made omelettes. We dined in the restaurant most nights we were there - and the food was there was very nice and not too expensive by western standards (but probably so for South American prices). Antonio (and others whose names I do not remember) were most attentive. We had been taken by the 'Inca' slant in paintings of saints and Christ's life. He took us on a tour of the other paintings in other rooms of the restaurant section.
The position - three blocks from the main square - makes it ideal for exploring the historic part of the city on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 171 in Cusco
3,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing