We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved the location of this hotel, with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The grounds are beautifully maintained with lovely flowers everywhere and nice spaces to sit outdoors and relax. Room was very nice and clean. Food was delicious. The front desk arranged for a taxi for us to take us into the town of Urumbamba for the evening and the driver agreed to meet us later for pick up, which as it turned out was a closed restaurant, however he was there at the agreed time! The hotel stored our bags for our 2 day trip to Machu Picchu. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sacred Valley for several days because of its central location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyCoquitlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    648
    208
    71
    28
See reviews for
438
910
103
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Amazing hotel, warm and helpful people, great attitude, very good location, comfortable rooms, delicious food. There is everything you need! If one day I return in Peru, Casa Andina will be my only choice where to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VilislavaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here twice in 3 days and would highly recommend it!
Customer service is excellent! Location great! Breakfast very good; bathrobes and slippers were a surprise plus; safety bars in bath a plus for us seniors!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, 3 before our Inca Trail hike and one night afterward (they stored our bags for us no problem). Great location just a few blocks from the plaza. The hotel is in a charming old building with lots of character. There is a common area courtyard with tables and chairs that is a beautiful place to sit and read, or have a drink. The rooms are large and comfortable, no complaints about the beds, shower, cleanliness, etc. The location, price (I thought it was very reasonable, especially considering we were there during Semana Santa), and rooms would be enough to recommend this hotel, but what really puts it in a different class are the wonderful staff and the amazing free breakfast.

The choice of food for breakfast is immense, both hot and cold items, and made to order eggs. It was the perfect way to start the day.

The people that work at this hotel are wonderful. We were greeted every time we came and went. The hotel arranged for several taxis for us during our stay and were always prompt. What amazed us though was that they must have noticed my husband's birthday was during our stay from his passport when we checked in. When we returned to our room that night after dinner we found a huge piece of cake with a birthday card for him!

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I don't know if we will return to Cusco (although I didn't get full blown altitude sickness, it didn't agree with me, either...I did not feel great all week), but I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a typical Casa Andina, beautiful public areas, especially the bar, but very average (UK 3*) rooms.
The rooms had a window to the interior courtyard, which housekeeping frequently left open (not happy about this as the safe was very small). The beds were small but comfy and the bathroom was functional, despite low water pressure. Noise was a problem in the rooms, both late at night with people returning to rooms and early in the morning with tour groups leaving. I was particularly unimpressed to clearly hear one guest arguing loudly about his flights at 6am one morning - I really didn't want to know all his private details!
The main courtyard was lovely for relaxing and the bar service and food quality were both excellent. Breakfast was also good, having an egg chef makes such a difference.
The location was good for the city centre sights, being less than a 5 minute walk.
We were part of a 35 person tour group and during our stay, there was at least one other similar sized group, so beware if you are an independent traveller!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share you feedback with our team, as well as with the Trip Advisor travelers.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, however we regret to know about your impression regarding your room. We have already shared your comments with our housekeeping department to reinforce this issue with them. We completely understand your position, and we assure you that our main concern to ensure our guest’s safety.

On the other hand, we regret to know that the external noise interrupted your rest time. Be sure that we will definitely take your feedback into consideration.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Globus Tour group in February 2014. From the street, the hotel doesn't look much at all - but looks are deceiving as to what lies behind the walls as it is a clean and comfortable hotel.

We were initially allocated room #308 - the furthest room from reception via winding walkways, outdoor areas and stairs. The bathroom had steps up to it and when I picked up the phone to ring reception, the handset wasn't connected to the actual phone.

Walked back to reception and asked for a closer room which was organised within seconds – new room #121. Within minutes our suitcases arrived in our new room. Fantastic service!

The room was very poorly lit as there were no windows in the rooms, although it did have a fan to circulate the air. The bathroom had the shower over a bath.

The rooms surround a glassed walled atrium courtyard so there is plenty of light in the walkways.

Their Dining room had a good selection at their Breakfast Buffet and their lunchtime pizza was good.

At the bar they served us some free 'salted “oven-baked” corn kernels' which were different but moorish - couldn't stop eating them.

Within the building there was an ATM where you could safely withdraw money (in either USD or Peruvian Sole).

Check out their little shop where you can buy eats and drinks and a shot of OXYGEN :)

Overall, very good hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Request a room close to Reception otherwise it can be a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and found it pleasant enough although the rooms were a bit tired looking. The staff were courteous and friendly and the breakfast very nice. We left to visit Machu Picchu and came back to stay a further night and the staff was thoughtful enough to give us 2 rooms with interconnecting doors as we were travelling with my daughter.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing us as your preferred hotel.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our service and facilities.

We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again at any of our destinations.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#31 of 167 in Cusco
1,388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,893 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing