We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
West Buxton, Maine
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice for a night each during our trip to Peru. The front desk staff is efficient and friendly. They have a lounge where there is plenty of coco tea to help with the altitude. Cups and sugar in in the drawer underneath (this was not obvious). The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The design of the hotel is rooms around an interior courtyard. The hotel was quiet, and noise was not an issue. Unusual though that neither of our rooms had exterior windows. The window looked out to the hall, which was visually open to the courtyard. Not bad, just different. The only negative thing I could say is that the wi-fi was spotty. Sometimes it would work, sometimes not. Sometimes if you went to the bar it'd be fine. Breakfast was a feast! Tons of great food, and made to order omelets. A hotel that is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: My guess is they are all good. We had one right next to a stairwell, and even it was quiet. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coop228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    610
    194
    65
    27
See reviews for
402
868
100
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco twice during our visit to Peru, We acclimatised to the altitude by staying for 3 nights on the way to Machu Picchu and one night on our return from Machu Picchu. This chain is well run and provides a high standard of rooms and experienced staff. This hotel in Cusco is no exception. The rooms are well sized, clean and everything works as intended. The breakfast buffet is excellent particularly the omelettes. The concierge was very helpful and arranged our trip via the sights of the Sacred Valley to Ollantaytambo. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The overall property is rustic and unique. We liked the ambiance of colonial decor of this place. The patio area was our favorite. We enjoyed two nights in the patio with light bites and alcohol. Spent one night dining in their restaurant where we met a wonderful, attentive, cordial waiter named Alejandro Jorge Vera Yucra. He was unlike anyone else working around him; especially the bartender who seemed to be inattentive, unconcerned, and oblivious to us. I sat in the bar area for at least 15 minutes before he acknowledged us and that was only after I motioned him to come over. And mind you, the bar is small, and I was 10 feet away from him. The second night the hubby and I had a drink in the patio area, we were very happy that Alejandro (who works in the dining area only) passed by us and came over to greet us. We asked if he could wait upon us even though it wasnt his section. Alejandro happily obliged. He truly worked above and beyond his duties. He made our 3 nights stay very memorable. We felt like he was our family and really took care of us.
The food was a hit and miss. We loved the cebiche! We ate it all 3 nights when we were there! Unfortunately, on the last night, the cebiche was inconsistent and didn't taste very good. I also ordered the alpaca dish. I asked for medium cooked but the chef slightly overcooked it and the meat was quite tough. It was very nice of them to offer free dessert to accommodate the mistake. As for the quality of the room, I wasn't quite impressed. I am a very detailed person so it was natural for me to notice the cracks and unpolished nooks and crannies of the room. Such areas are the unpolished corners, edges, carpet, etc. These are small details that do not require much work for the hotel to fix. I think if the rooms have less attention than the outside areas such as the lobbies, restaurant, bar, etc, then it disrupts the ambience and flow of the whole feel of elegance of the hotel. On the morning that we checked out, we called concierge desk to have someone assists with our luggage. It took longer than expected for the bell boy to bring them down. I think it was around 20 minutes! They should understand that some guests are on a time schedule. That was a bit frustrating. I would definitely return/recommend this place if management re-evaluate some of their inattentive staff, fix the rooms, and maintain consistency in their food. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and that was only because of Alejandro. He was so attentive to our needs, it's regretful that he works only in the restaurant and not a manager for the hotel. Definitely ask for Alejandro whenever you are at the restaurant whether it is for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. He will welcome you with a smile even if it's late at night :)

Room Tip: If you like space, upgrade your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julu112005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Cusco, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Private Collection Cusco hotel.

We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding our staff member; it is really important to us to offer quality service to all our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience with the dished that you ordered; however, we are glad that our team was able to offer you a compensation to revert the wrong perception.

On the other hand, we must mention to you that our hotel is a renovated 18th century colonial house and we have done all the work permitted by the INC. Rest assured, that we will continuously improving our facilities and evaluating different alternatives to make our guests stay more comfortable.

We hope that you can visit us soon. We would love to welcome you back at any of our hotels.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We moved here from the disappointing Casa Andina Catedral. What a difference ! Pleasant, light, spacious rooms. Gorgeous , well maintained courtyards. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice bar. In hotel supplies store. Helpful staff. Just a feeling of " quality. Short of the Marriott Cusco, I think this could be the second best hotel in Cusco. Changed our whole view on Cusco. Close to the main square, by a few blocks. Nice front square. Definitely worth the money. Not cheap. But a good quality experience. For Americans abroad, this balances " local style" with " American quality". Nice touches by new bathrooms, clean tile, rich towels and robes, large beds, coffee/ tea in the room, good internet. All round well run hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Would recommend it strongly if you are on a well funded budget for your Cusco experience. Only the Marriott could likely beat it for " location/interior design". We spent 2 happy nights here. Staff were excellent, responsive good English, and NOT slow

Room Tip: There are several courtyards. We stayed in room 307 , on the back courtyard. Further back courtyards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmccann59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in mid June and had a wonderful colonial style room...the service was exceptional and especially Juan Carlos Pinto who made us feel so welcome....very relaxing stop after a very exhausting trek to Machu Picchu...thoroughly recommended

Room Tip: old colonial ones ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The concierge was so helpful. She arranged a tour of the ruins around Cusco with an amazing guide. She also helped to arrange a guide for us for Machu Picchu. She was above and beyond helpful with all of our requests. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean. A great breakfast buffet. Great location to many fabulous restaurants and only a short walk to the Plaza de Armas.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahbpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location of the hotel was amazing, we were able to walk to every attraction. The included breakfast was amazing (we used the omelet station every day!) and a great way to start the day; it was better than every continental breakfast I've ever had. The room was somewhat small, but in reality we didn't spend that much time in the room. The bed wasn't SUPER comfortable, but the down comforter and soft pillows made up for it. I did have two complaints, which would have bumped it up to a five: 1) The lack of windows (we had an interior room, where the window opened up to the corridor outside the room); this made it very stuffy, even in June, which is one of the coolest months. I can't imagine how HOT it would be in the summer. 2) The noise in the hallway (even with the window shut) was ridiculous. Granted, we didn't spend much time in the room, but after full days of sight seeing and hiking, a good nights sleep was much needed. We could hear everything in the room. People walking by in the hallway, staff banging around doing who knows what, vacuuming. We didn't sleep past 7:00AM any day because we were woken up so early from the noise and several times I was woken up throughout the night by the random noises we could hear so clearly. Maybe a room on the 2nd floor would have been quieter, but I would strongly suggest avoiding room 102.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor, at least those rooms closer to the storage room near the snack vendor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing