We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #31 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything and everyone was pleasant, they satisfied all our needs good bathroom items,rope and slippers and especially the coca tea needs, height illness was hard the first day. Parking is difficult but they will call a trusted taxi company and make them wait for you. Concierge was very helpful and the restaurant in house is a dream, locals around new their reputation as an excellent hotel and restaurant, save time and have dinner at Alma every day.

Room Tip: the big suite was excellent, just asked at the entrance about the heater system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Azavache75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for two nights at the end of our visit to Machu Picchu. This hotel is located in an older building within walking distance of the main plaza and other popular attractions. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and well-maintained, but it was a bit cramped and the furnishings looked tired. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and we also ate lunch there one day; both meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free and worked well both in our room and the public areas. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is some blocks from the main plaza. A nice walk that can be affected by the car polution in the tiny streets. Try to use the pedestrians streets. The hotel has some nice courtyards but will not be the cosy hotel that you are dreaming. The rooms can be a little bit noise with the movements of people in the corridors and a little claustrofobic due to the lack of windows. Remember that you are in a former convent. The staff is attentive and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank augusto53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in Cusco. Our room was large and clean. It was a triple room and we each had our own queen size beds. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and the main square. We left our extra luggage at the hotel while we traveled to Machu Picchu and everything was in tact when we returned. The people staffing the front desk and the bellhops were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel with another couple while visiting Cusco and the surrounding area. The rooms are quaint, and the hotel has several beautiful courtyards. There are SO many amazing restaurants within walking distance. All of the squares are also within walking distance. The front desk was so helpful when I asked for anything. Internet was pretty good, especially near the lobby. The snack bar was a little too expensive I thought, but there are a ton of delis nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A great hotel in a good location for restaurants, shopping and visiting museums etc. Large rooms with comfy bed, a desk, and a kettle available with free local tea to help with altitude sickness. Internet was pretty good. Breakfast had a large variety and the service was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice for a night each during our trip to Peru. The front desk staff is efficient and friendly. They have a lounge where there is plenty of coco tea to help with the altitude. Cups and sugar in in the drawer underneath (this was not obvious). The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The design of the hotel is rooms around an interior courtyard. The hotel was quiet, and noise was not an issue. Unusual though that neither of our rooms had exterior windows. The window looked out to the hall, which was visually open to the courtyard. Not bad, just different. The only negative thing I could say is that the wi-fi was spotty. Sometimes it would work, sometimes not. Sometimes if you went to the bar it'd be fine. Breakfast was a feast! Tons of great food, and made to order omelets. A hotel that is well worth the visit.

Room Tip: My guess is they are all good. We had one right next to a stairwell, and even it was quiet. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coop228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 172 in Cusco
1,554 reviews
0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Koricancha
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#8 Family Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £76 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing