We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel..Loved It!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #30 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Pine Island, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel..Loved It!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Great restaurant, fabulous breakfast, attentive staff. We loved the location. Only problem..they were painting the outdoor railings and the paint smell permeated the courtyard.It bothered me but maybe I am very sensitive to paint smells. Other than that we were very happy. They had spectacular tapas night in the bar/ lounge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    600
    187
    65
    27
See reviews for
391
848
100
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I loved this place, complained on my room and next night got much better room. Wonderfull breakfast, nice bar, good bed and very, very friendly stuff! Perfect location! Must tell you also that I had very difficult to find my room. But, that’s my problem because I believed every time I came back that now I must find my room without watching on all labels on the walls, big mistake!

If I will go back to Cusco so 99.99% I’ll stay at the same hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here in a large suite, on the 2nd floor. The room was very comfortable, but traffic noise and phsical rumbling of the room was noticable. It didn't bother us a bit, but light sleepers, be ware.

The staff were very friendly and helpul. Breakfast was a large buffet with cooked to order eggs (pretty much standard accross Peru hotels). The Wifi signal was weak in our room but it worked pretty well in the comon areas.

The hotel is located next to Plaza Limacpampa which is about a 10 minute walk from Plaza di Armas, It didn't feel inconvenient at all and it's closer to the airport for when you're getting in and out of town.

All in all, we were happy here. It's a fine hotel at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavisphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I really liked this lovely hotel that was converted from a former colonial building. Well appointed rooms surround a large, beautiful courtyard. The staff is exceptional and you are greeted with a smile and cheerful Buenas Dias from everyone that you encounter. The included breakfast buffet was abundant with numerous hot and cold choices. We were able to get excellent same day laundry service which we really needed after our previous trip to the Amazon. We stayed here two nights before traveling to Machu Picchu and upon arriving back after three nights away, we were surprised with an unasked for upgrade to what I can only describe as The Presidential Suite! I only gave four stars due to location. It is father from the main square than other hotels in this price range and we resorted to taking a taxi for two of our dinners out. Luckily the taxis are inexpensive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank crocHuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything and everyone was pleasant, they satisfied all our needs good bathroom items,rope and slippers and especially the coca tea needs, height illness was hard the first day. Parking is difficult but they will call a trusted taxi company and make them wait for you. Concierge was very helpful and the restaurant in house is a dream, locals around new their reputation as an excellent hotel and restaurant, save time and have dinner at Alma every day.

Room Tip: the big suite was excellent, just asked at the entrance about the heater system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azavache75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for two nights at the end of our visit to Machu Picchu. This hotel is located in an older building within walking distance of the main plaza and other popular attractions. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and well-maintained, but it was a bit cramped and the furnishings looked tired. Our room rate included a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and we also ate lunch there one day; both meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free and worked well both in our room and the public areas. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is some blocks from the main plaza. A nice walk that can be affected by the car polution in the tiny streets. Try to use the pedestrians streets. The hotel has some nice courtyards but will not be the cosy hotel that you are dreaming. The rooms can be a little bit noise with the movements of people in the corridors and a little claustrofobic due to the lack of windows. Remember that you are in a former convent. The staff is attentive and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augusto53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing