We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Ranked #30 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
371 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in Cusco. Just one block from the Qorikancha and most of the attractions between 2 to 5 blocks away.
The hotel is a historical building with very nice decoration and several patios. Perfectly decorated and with great ambience. Service was great. Breakfast and food in general was very good and abundantly.
Just as my review of the Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa, my only complaint is the room. While the main areas of the hotel looks like a luxury 5 star or a boutique hotel, the rooms are small and very simple and more like a 4 star hotel. In fact the rooms seem to be out of place. However they are very clean and everything needed.
Wonderful service offered by all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    581
    181
    61
    25
See reviews for
381
827
95
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We visited Cusco in July-Aug 2014 and stayed at Casa Andina. The service was terrific: the staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. Special thanks to all the staff, and especially the concierge (who helped with finding a guide to tour the Sacred Valley, and booking bus tickets to Puno) and Michael (the bell-boy) for their assistance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LN_20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very spacious and clean. Food was ok . People nice but clearly it is a corporate set up , not super personal .
Loved the building . Location worked well for us about ten minutes to the square . Nice set up with coca tea and places to.rest first day . No purified water is ridiculous . Still a very nice place to acclimate to 11000 feet!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

great location, wonderful and helpful staff and awesome breakfast spread. Very comfortable beds. Extra heater in room. Internet was also quite good. Although we arrived very late, staff were superb and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaitanyaMudgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was one of 2 Casa Andina Private Collection properties we stayed in during our trip to Peru. Casa Andina seems to be like Marriott or other chains in that it offers 3 levels of properties with Private Collection being the nicest though I heard from other travelers that the lower end properties were quite nice. This one was centrally located only 5 minutes walk from the Plaza des Armas and many Cusco attractions. The hotel is sprawling and spread around two large courtyards. This courtyard layout meant that our rooms were very quiet since they did not look out on the street. Staff was very friendly and the restaurant was good with decent prices. The included buffet breakfast was very good and included an egg and omelet station. There were two reasons I gave this property 4 rather than 5 stars. Wifi was advertised to work only in public areas including the lobby and restaurant though it did barely work in our room at certain times. The second shortcoming is that there was no pullover for a cab or tour bus. When our driver dropped us off initially the threw out bags out quickly to avoid the irate horn blasts of other drivers. I recognize that this is due to the central city location with narrow streets, but still quite inconvenient

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1parislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent several days on a hiking adventure in the Andes, and this was our Cusco base of operations. The hotel is very well located, in easy walking distance to the major city sites. The breakfasts were excellent, and the one dinner we had at the hotel was quite good, though we had better meals in Cusco. Our rooms were attractive and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 597traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The building is beautiful and historical. But it has been adapted to be a hotel, so don´t expect it to be a classic and proper hotel. Our stay there was OK as it has some charm, given by the colonial house atmosphere. However, two things bothered me considerably.
First, the hotel is located at a very busy corner, with heavy traffic all day long, with the accompanying horns and diesel smoke smell. So I felt it was not as relaxing as I´d like it to be.
Second: We stayed there for one night, left to Aguascalientes/Machu Picchu and came back 2 nights later for another 4 nights. My son left behind his iPhone in the hotel room after the first night. We promptly informed the hotel to keep it for us. However, nobody returned it. Other less valuable objects vanished from the room during our stay (my daughter´s ring and sunglasses). We are 100% sure they were in the room, so obviously someone took them. I cannot blame the hotel, as these things are hard to control. But I obviously hope they reconsider their internal protocols about such cases and investigate who did it, to avoid this happening again in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the first courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonirodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our Private Collection Cusco hotel.

As you mention, our hotel is a renovated 18th century colonial house, and we have done all the refurbishment works permitted by the INC. Certainly, we will continue to improve our facilities and evaluate different alternatives to make our guests´ stay more comfortable.

On the other side, we regret the impression you took about the loss of your personal items. We are aware that as soon as our team received this information, the hotel manager and the housekeeping supervisor went to your room in order to search for your belongings. Unfortunately, neither these nor any other items were found in your room after your check out.

We sincerely apologize for the distress this caused you.

Cordially,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#29 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing