We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay while visiting Cusco!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Ranked #32 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay while visiting Cusco!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We have just returned from a 2 week trip through Peru. We stayed in Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco for 2 nights. We had 2 rooms next to each other which were a very nice size and very comfortable with a good heater. This hotel is located very near the Plaza de Armas so is very convenient for sightseeing. We had breakfast each morning in the hotel and the food was excellent. We needed an early transfer from the hotel to the train station to take the train to Puno and the hotel made arrangements to take us in the hotel van. We also used the laundry service & it was cleaned & returned on time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cusco.

We also stayed in Casa Andina Private Collection in Puno and Arequipa. All of these properties are great. CAPC in Arequipa is probably the nicest of the 3 hotels that we stayed in.

This was our itinerary:

Morning flight into Cusco – met by private English speaking guide/driver for day to see Awanacancha and Pisac. Stayed Kuchi Rumi in Urubamba.

Private English speaking guide/driver for day to see Ollantaytambo, Chinchero, Moray, Maras, salt mines. Stayed Kuchi Rumi in Urubamba.

Took morning PeruRail train from Ollantaytambo to Machu Picchu. Met English speaking guide at Machu Picchu for full day tour. Stayed Machu Picchu Sanctuary Lodge.

Took afternoon PeruRail train from Machu Picchu to Ollantaytambo. Driver took us on to Cusco. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

Private English speaking guide/driver for day to see ruins around Cusco and Cusco sights. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco.

Took PeruRail Andean Express Train from Cusco to Puno. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Puno.

Full day tour by fast boat of Uros and Taquile Islands. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Puno.

Private English speaking guide/driver took us from Puno to Chivay for lunch and then on to Colca Lodge. Stayed Colca Lodge.

Guide/driver took us to Cruz de la Condor to view flight of condors and to visit small villages in the canyon. Free afternoon at Colca Lodge. Stayed Colca Lodge.

Guide/driver took us to Arequipa. Afternoon visit to “Juanita” museum and Santa Catalina Convent. Stayed Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa.

Flew LAN from Arequipa to Puerto Maldonado. Stayed Lake Sandoval Lodge for 4 day/3 night program in Amazon jungle lodge.

Flew LAN from Puerto Maldonado to Lima and then home to USA.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip Advisor from Dallas, TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    631
    205
    68
    28
See reviews for
421
895
102
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire1
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I would recommend Casa-Andian private collection to anyone. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast it delicious. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordshire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed at the Casa Andina Private Collection in Cusco, for a week in May . We recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great location, superb service and food. Our stay there was so wonderful we had a hard time leaving and decided to extend our stay. What makes Casa Andina Private Collection so special is a combination of great accommodations, and a really great staff. Christian Salina, the hotel Manager and his very professional and caring staff made us feel like home. Sandra Ochoa, the front Desk Manager and her staff Evelin Chalco, Rene, Marco, Ramiro, Freddy, Ivan to name a few, were extremely helpful and very considerate of our needs. We really did not want to leave this excellent hotel. The food was excellent, the breakfast buffet had so many wonderful choices we always over ate! The stay at Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco was one of the highlight of our trip to Peru. We also stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection in Lima which is a good business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qesera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed at the Casa Andina Private Collection for six nights at the end of May was was extremely impressed by the lovely accommodations, the courteous staff, the quality of the food and the cleanliness of the property. Christian does a wonderful job training his staff to make the guests feel comfortable and welcome. I will gladly return on the Casa Andina on my next trip to Cusco.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie5817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Andina for 3 nights. It is located a short distance from the Plaza. Bottom line: They have clean rooms, good service and a solid breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickbcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

What a wonderful hotel! It has all the charm of the several times higher priced Monasterio yet is much more of a bargain. A lovely lobby with fireplace, art, coziness. Plus clean, comfy rooms and a delicious breakfast with everything you want. Centrally located and helpful staff. What a delight! The only complaint I had was that staff started cleaning and vaccuming room next door at 7:30 am far too early and it woke us up.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South America
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2009

4 months into our year long trip around South America we found a gem at the Casa Andina in Cusco, so much so that we also stayed at the new Casa Andina on Lake Titicaca in Puno.
The staff in Cusco, from the waiters, to front desk people to Concierge Roosevelt Lara were professional and friendly, and willing to share the wonders of their beautiful city... thank you for a great 8 days!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cszj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 165 in Cusco
1,365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 165 in Cusco
2,786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Cusco

Property: Casa Andina Premium Cusco
Address: Plazoleta de Limacpampa Chico 473, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cusco
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#13 Family Hotel in Cusco
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco is located in a beautiful eighteenth century mansion. Its majestic colonial courtyards invite you to live an authentic Cusco experience, in a space full of beauty and history. It is located just 4 blocks away from Cusco's main square, ideal city point for exploring the delights of the Imperial city. Start the tour from the Limacpampa square, located just outside the hotel. Discover the magic of the mythical city of Cusco, and its narrow cobbled streets. Be surprised by the ancient Inca culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing